Desmond's (TV Series 1989–1994) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

5 Jan. 1989
French Lessons
Desmond thinks Shirley is having an affair when she begins to brag about her French teacher.
12 Jan. 1989
The Offer
Desmond considers selling the shop to retire in Guyana early when a smooth talking salesman makes him an enticing offer.
19 Jan. 1989
Expansion Plans
Michael decides that the shop needs more employees and he hires Tony, who gets the job as Desmond's assistant.
26 Jan. 1989
Hello Aunty Susu
Shirley's obnoxious older sister Susu visits but begins to annoy everyone when she takes things without asking and does things whatever she wants.
2 Feb. 1989
A Surprise for Porkpie
Porkpie disappoints everyone when he doesn't celebrate Shirley's birthday, because he needs a TV licence.
9 Feb. 1989
Sad News
Gloria has a new love interest, but all is not as it seems. While Desmond and Shirley get news that their old friend and former band member of The Georgetown Dreamers, Sweet sticks, has passed away. Money is also on Desmond's mind.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page