From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 7 of 16: [Prev][2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [Next]
Index 155 reviews in total 

No comment

Author: kibler@adelphia.net (jere816@verizon.net) from PA
1 November 2003

From Dusk Till Dawn 2: Texas Blood Money (1999) Robert Patrick, Bo Hopkins, Duane Whitaker, Muse Watson, Brett Harrelson, Raymond Cruz, Danny Trejo, Tiffani-Amber Thiessen, Bruce Campbell, D: Scot Spiegel. Excessive and excessively stupid time killer to Robert Rodriguez's vampire opus, this time a crackpot plot about a gang of criminals who split to Mexico to rob a bank and run into vampires. One scene badly imitates the PSYCHO shower scene. Savagely unpleasant sequel takes place two weeks after the first bloodbath. Running Time: 88 minutes and rated R for strong violence and gore, sexuality, and language. * ½

Was the above review useful to you?

Trash Movie...

4/10
Author: Thomas Lun (tlun@yahoo.com) from Melbourne, Australia
8 September 2003



Can't believe I actually sat through the entire film. I rent this from the video store after watching the first one and that wasn't bad. This one is terrible! The story is predictable and it is not scary at all! Sure, there's a lot of bloody scenes and body parts flying around but it is just disgusting and not scary...

Was the above review useful to you?

A hit and miss

5/10
Author: Shadowman82 from Canada
21 April 2003

This direct to video sequel to the highly popular 1996 movie is a hit and miss affair . The actors aren't bad but they are just no replacement for the great cast of the first film . The movie also doesn't have the bite of the original .

On the plus side the Special Effects by KNB FX group are good , unfortunatly they don't happen as much as they did in the first film. There are also some interesting camera angles used in this film .

If you're a fan of the series then definetly check this one out but if you're not then you might want to skip this one .

Was the above review useful to you?

Scott Speigel - The guy who talked Sam Raimi into putting topless slave girls in Army of Darkness

Author: (jimsmith@london.com) from London, England
13 March 2003

If you've read the 'Evil Dead companion' or 'If Chins could kill' you'll know what kind of guy Scott Speigel is. I watched Army of Darkness the other day, the bootleg edition, with the commentary on and was belly laughing when two topless slave girls wander on to the screen and Bruce recounts the story of how they got into the movie.

Apparently it was all Scott's idea; he steamrollered the idea past them when they weren't paying attention. Next day when Bruce arrived at the office he was stunned to find hundreds of girls lined up waiting to show Scott their boobs for the chance to get on the screen topless for maybe 2 or 3 seconds. That's the kind of guy Scott Speigel is and I like him.

And, let's face it, that's how come Bruce Campbell's in this movie - they go way back.

Oh yeah - the film - well, it's good in a Scott Speigel kind of way. Not as much fun as the Intruder (which is well worth getting if you're a Deadite fan, oh yeah) but still a good laugh a using loads of Spiegel's trade mark POV shots.

Alot of people are going to disagree though - the people i was watching this with, for example, all thought it sucked. Fair enough, but sometimes people take movies too seriously. If you like trashy B-movies, you'll like this.

If you don't you won't. Oh, and don't expect anything like the first one, it's a totally different kettle of fish. Much cheaper, much cheesier, muchos muchos muchos.

I think you already know whether you'll like this flick or not...

Was the above review useful to you?

What the hell was that?

Author: keenenpieter from Belgium
4 August 2002

I haven't seen the original, but when I saw this, come on, who made this piece of crap? I've seen bad movies, like Jaws 3 and 4, but this one is extremely bad. This is a disgusting movie(See the shower scene for that and what follows after), when I saw that scene, I thought: What the hell was the director thinking? I didn't know what it had to do with the story, I didn't even saw the whole film, because it was too horrible and disgusting to see. And what is Robert Patrick doing in this movie? The actor who plays the T-1000 in T2? Poor Robert, that he had go through this hell. This shouldn't have been seen by the eyes of a human being. A serial killer deserves to see a movie like that, because he'll kill himself afterwards. You'll get a lot of empty cells in your prison if you show it to the prisoners.

0.5/10, because I don't want to give a 0/10.

Was the above review useful to you?

As stupid as bread! *Spoiler!*

Author: DJ Inferno
8 June 2002

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

Exactly this is the stuff the MTV generation may find cool to watch, but when you´re into serious horror you should avoid this piece of crap at all cost! I really loved the original "From Dusk Till Dawn", which was a funny horror comic strip to me, however this awful sequel sucked without end: bad acting even from such greats like Robert Patrick and Bo Hopkins, a poor and tame script what makes it unbelievable that director/script writer was involved in films like "Evil Dead 2", and also the F/X had been much better in its predecessor. And, hell yeah, were was Titty Twister when you need it?!? Good stuff is pretty rare: liked the porn gun massacre and the last 20 minutes features a good action sequences, but that´s it! Good vampire movies were seldom to find during the last 10, 15 years, but this is easily one of the worst!

Was the above review useful to you?

Oh dear..A sequel that goes from awful to even worse..

Author: Aidan McGuinness from Dublin, Ireland
4 March 2002

I enjoyed "From Dusk Till Dawn" but noted with fear that this movie had only a 3.3/10 rating on IMDB. Was this mark justified? After seeing the movie I can safely so "No". Why? 3.3 is too high.

What's wrong with this movie? Everything. Firstly there's a complete lack of a plot - Buck (Robert "Doggett of the X-Files" Patrick) rounds up a gang of old-cons to do a robbery with his old friend. "Ocean's 11" this ain't. The characters he rounds up are all uniformly dull, stereotyped and uninteresting. So are their acting abilities - Patrick does nothing memorable here. The only decent actor is Bruce Campbell (who presumably is here as a courtesy to Spiegel who directed him in "Evil Dead II") and he's killed off in two minutes in an utterly pointless opening sequence.

A word about the direction. Argh. What the heck is Spiegel doing? It's painful. It's obvious he's an amateur because he keeps trying to be inventive - mounting a camera "inside" a mouth, on a safe dial, on a fan that's about to chop someone up, etc. Instead of being effective, and cutting, they're just painful to watch. And as for the "action" sequences... Spiegel's lazy writing and direction (and his desperately weak attempt to pay homage to "The Birds") makes for the most boring action movie I've seen in ages. Characters spend half-an-hour being killed off, by which time your interest level has died with them.

The movie tries to be a bit camp, tongue-in-cheek, such as their discussion on porno characters having no depth being a - possible - nod to their own lack of it. But that doesn't excuse the fact it's just crap. The film was banned in Ireland due to it's excessive gore content. I don't agree with censorship on principle but when you're faced with this boring, derivative, unimaginative muck it's possibly no bad thing... 1/10 (the one being because Spiegel at least tried - and failed - to do something with a camera). Avoid!!!

Was the above review useful to you?

Not nearly as good as the first one!

Author: Jol (oceanguy@hotmail.com) from Nicosia, Cyprus
30 July 2001

This film is still good although it is no way as good as the first film. I think Whitaker had some good ideas although I think the lack of money to make the movie might have taken the "bite" out of the film.

The film is roughly about some slick, mean bank robbers that rob a bank and confront some Mexican police in the process. Trouble is....two of the bank robbers are vampires leading to a grand, and shall I say, bloody finale.

The special effects are below par but still gruesome and all in all I would say that this film is worth watching once.....and thats it!

By the way, what the hell is the T-1000 doing in this film?????

Was the above review useful to you?

Bad characters with bad dialogue are the downfall...

4/10
Author: Aphex97 from Nether Realm
14 April 2001

What made From Dusk Til Dawn a great movie? George Clooney as the ultimate badass! Tarantino acting perfectly as the crazed psycho! Harvey Keitel as the insightful protector! Great actors expertly casted with excellent dialogue made From Dusk til Dawn a great movie!!! Clooney and company's characters were very cool and very interesting...

So whats interesting about a bunch of losers hicks from Texas? Nothing.

Where's the plot? There isn't one...This is simply a vehicle for more vampire gore (which in my opinion wasn't the best part of the first movie anyway).

Why is the best actor (Bruce Campbell of "Evil Dead" fame) killed off in the opening sequence? For that matter...What, exactly, is the point of that opening sequence?

This movie has some cool moments. The big showdown between the cops and the bank robber vampires is pretty cool. Robert Patrick is pretty cool throughout, and the cinematography is interesting at times, but these good moments are heavily overshadowed by the complete lack of plot, horrible dialogue, and generally unlikeable characters. Not a complete waste of time but close...

My rating: 4/10 mediocre with serious flaws

Was the above review useful to you?

What Did You Expect?

5/10
Author: kbarnes-3 from Buffalo NY
8 April 2001

For what it was, a sequel to an offbeat genre mixing gore-fest, "Texas Blood Money" served its purpose. Keep the action going and mix in a few tasteless jokes and you have a modern day, straight to video, exploitation flick. I suppose what made me laugh more than the inept fx and semi-amusing dialogue is the fact that people would rent this thinking it was going to be anything close to the original. Robert Patrick? C'mon, follow the clues people. Yes I enjoyed it. No, I didn't expect much. Yes I will be renting "From Dusk Till Dawn 3."

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 7 of 16: [Prev][2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
Awards Newsgroup reviews External reviews
Parents Guide Official site Plot keywords
Main details Your user reviews Your vote history