Spawn (TV Series 1997–1999) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

16 May 1997
Burning Visions
Pilot episode of this adults-only animated series about a CIA hit man whose death causes him to seal a deal with the devil. But the devil transforms him into 'hell spawn,' a dark warrior who battles the forces of evil on the earth--and in himself.
23 May 1997
Evil Intent
Spawn wins the respect of the derelicts who live in the alley, while seeking the counsel of sage Cogliostro.
30 May 1997
No Rest, No Peace
A hired cyborg ominously named Overkill engages Spawn in battle in the alley, forcing Spawn to retrieve some of Al Simmons's old 'tools of his trade' from a guarded CIA weapons compound.
6 Jun. 1997
While Wanda tries to find out who is protecting a killer, Spawn comes to the attention of CIA chief Wynn.
13 Jun. 1997
Souls in the Balance
A psycho, grenade-toting preacher named Cain holds a mute boy hostage, threatening to blow up anyone who gets in his way. Spawn is indifferent at first, but is pressed into action when a cop intimidates one of the alley bums.
20 Jun. 1997
The Season One finale of this adults-only animated series about a superhero who battles the forces of evil on Earth--and in himself--to uncover the truth about his identity and fulfill his destiny.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page