Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV Series 1997–2003) Poster


Episode List



10 Mar. 1997
Welcome to the Hellmouth
Buffy Summers, a high school sophomore, faces her destiny as a slayer of the undead.
10 Mar. 1997
The Harvest
Buffy and her friends encounter a powerful vampire bent on opening a portal to a dimension inhabited by demons.
17 Mar. 1997
A witch attempts to eliminate Buffy from a cheerleading competition.
24 Mar. 1997
Teacher's Pet
Buffy's biology teacher is killed by a giant praying mantis that assumes the form of a beautiful substitute teacher.
31 Mar. 1997
Never Kill a Boy on the First Date
While Buffy awaits the arrival of a warrior vampire, she dates a boy who is attracted to her exciting lifestyle.
7 Apr. 1997
The Pack
Xander and several other students are possessed by the spirit of a demonic breed of hyenas that wreak havoc at the high school
14 Apr. 1997
Buffy discovers Angel's horrifying secret.
28 Apr. 1997
I, Robot... You, Jane
Willow unwittingly unleashes a powerful demon that takes refuge on the Internet.
5 May 1997
The Puppet Show
Buffy suspects that a ventriloquist's dummy may be harvesting organs from classmates performing in a talent show.
12 May 1997
Buffy and her friends discover that their worst nightmares have become reality.
19 May 1997
Out of Mind, Out of Sight
As the queen election approaches, an invisible force attacks Cordelia's closest friends.
2 Jun. 1997
Prophecy Girl
Giles discovers an ancient book foretelling Buffy's death at the hands of the Master.
15 Sep. 1997
When She Was Bad
Buffy returns from summer vacation sporting an attitude and suffers from recurring nightmares involving the Master. Meanwhile, the Anointed One and his followers plot their revenge.
22 Sep. 1997
Some Assembly Required
Two science club nerds use body parts to create the "perfect girlfriend" for a teenager who has been brought back from the dead.
29 Sep. 1997
School Hard
Buffy's mother and friends becomes trapped inside Sunnydale High School when a vampire named Spike launches an attack against the Slayer.
6 Oct. 1997
Inca Mummy Girl
A beautiful Inca princess who was buried alive in a tomb 500 years ago is brought back to life.
13 Oct. 1997
Reptile Boy
Buffy and Cordelia attend a frat party where they are offered as human sacrifices to a reptile-like creature.
27 Oct. 1997
On Halloween, Buffy and her friends patronize an unusual costume shop where customers turn into whatever costume they are wearing.
3 Nov. 1997
Lie to Me
Buffy is lured into a trap by a group of undead wannabes who hope that Spike will make them vampires in exchange for giving him the Slayer.
10 Nov. 1997
The Dark Age
Giles's past comes back to haunt him as a demon he and Ethan Rayne summoned in their wild youth seeks them out in Sunnydale.
17 Nov. 1997
What's My Line?: Part 1
Spike brings in three professional bounty hunters to eliminate Buffy while she ponders on what her profession might be if her fate wasn't already sealed.
24 Nov. 1997
What's My Line?: Part 2
Buffy joins forces with another Slayer in hopes of saving Angel from the clutches of Spike and Drusilla.
8 Dec. 1997
Buffy's mother brings home Ted, her new boyfriend, who is not what he seems.

 1997  1998  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page