Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV Series 1997–2003) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

5 Oct. 1999
The Freshman
As Buffy adjusts to college life, she notices that classmates are mysteriously disappearing.
12 Oct. 1999
Living Conditions
Buffy finds herself at odds with her new roommate and is troubled by a series of disturbing dreams involving a soul-sucking demon.
19 Oct. 1999
The Harsh Light of Day
As Buffy gets to know a charming student named Parker, Spike searches for a ring that, according to legend, makes the wearer invincible.
26 Oct. 1999
Fear Itself
On Halloween, Buffy and her friends find themselves trapped inside a haunted frat house complete with real bats, zombies, and a terrifying demon.
2 Nov. 1999
Beer Bad
Xander finds employment as a bartender at a pub where some of Buffy's friends turn into terrifying Cro-Magnon creatures.
9 Nov. 1999
Wild at Heart
Oz finds himself unable to control his attraction to Veruca, a sexy singer who just happens to be a werewolf.
16 Nov. 1999
The Initiative
Spike finds himself targeted by a group of commandos after he escapes from a military lab underneath the Sunnydale campus.
23 Nov. 1999
On Thanksgiving, Buffy encounters the spirit of a Native American warrior whose people were wiped out by settlers.
30 Nov. 1999
Something Blue
One of Willow's spells causes her statements to become reality, with consequences both entertaining and life-threatening.
14 Dec. 1999
A group of murderous creatures straight out of a fairytale steal the voices of Sunnydale.
18 Jan. 2000
As Riley comes to terms with Buffy's revelation, a trio of demons attempts to reopen the Hellmouth.
25 Jan. 2000
A New Man
Ethan Rayne returns to town and transforms Giles into a demon. Spike is the only one who can help.
8 Feb. 2000
The I in Team
Buffy joins the Initiative, but her self-reliant and curious attitude doesn't mesh well with the military's chain of command.
15 Feb. 2000
Goodbye Iowa
Tension erupts between Buffy and an ailing Riley as they pursue Professor Maggie Walsh's killer.
22 Feb. 2000
This Year's Girl
Faith awakens from her coma and seeks revenge against Buffy.
29 Feb. 2000
Who Are You?
Having switched bodies with Buffy, Faith enjoys freedom. Meanwhile, Buffy finds herself at the mercy of the Watcher's Council.
4 Apr. 2000
Buffy senses that something is amiss when Jonathan becomes a hero to everyone in Sunnydale.
25 Apr. 2000
Where the Wild Things Are
Buffy and Riley's passionate lovemaking energizes supernatural elements inside a frat house.
2 May 2000
New Moon Rising
Oz's return to Sunnydale leads to his incarceration by the Initiative and complicates the relationship between Willow and Tara.
9 May 2000
The Yoko Factor
After joining forces with Adam, Spike drives a wedge between Buffy and her friends. Meanwhile, Angel's return to Sunnydale leads to a violent confrontation with Riley.
16 May 2000
Having gained control of Riley's mind, Adam sets in motion his plot to create an army of unstoppable soldiers and destroy the Initiative.
23 May 2000
Buffy, Willow, Xander, and Giles experience dreams in which they are pursued by a mysterious figure.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page