Buffy the Vampire Slayer (TV Series 1997–2003) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

Jun. 2003
Unaired Pilot
Buffy Summers arrives for her first day at a new school, and already weird things are happening. She investigates a dead body that is found in the girls' locker room, and, with the help of her new friends Willow and Xander, she fights a gang of vampires. Also, she meets Cordelia and her friends, and Giles, her new Watcher, tells her more about her destiny.
10 Mar. 1997
Welcome to the Hellmouth
Buffy Summers, a high school sophomore, faces her destiny as a slayer of the undead.
10 Mar. 1997
The Harvest
Buffy and her friends encounter a powerful vampire bent on opening a portal to a dimension inhabited by demons.
17 Mar. 1997
A witch attempts to eliminate Buffy from a cheerleading competition.
24 Mar. 1997
Teacher's Pet
Buffy's biology teacher is killed by a giant praying mantis that assumes the form of a beautiful substitute teacher.
31 Mar. 1997
Never Kill a Boy on the First Date
While Buffy awaits the arrival of a warrior vampire, she dates a boy who is attracted to her exciting lifestyle.
7 Apr. 1997
The Pack
Xander and several other students are possessed by the spirit of a demonic breed of hyenas that wreak havoc at the high school
14 Apr. 1997
Buffy discovers Angel's horrifying secret.
28 Apr. 1997
I, Robot... You, Jane
Willow unwittingly unleashes a powerful demon that takes refuge on the Internet.
5 May 1997
The Puppet Show
Buffy suspects that a ventriloquist's dummy may be harvesting organs from classmates performing in a talent show.
12 May 1997
Buffy and her friends discover that their worst nightmares have become reality.
19 May 1997
Out of Mind, Out of Sight
As the queen election approaches, an invisible force attacks Cordelia's closest friends.
2 Jun. 1997
Prophecy Girl
Giles discovers an ancient book foretelling Buffy's death at the hands of the Master.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page