Episode List



26 Sep. 1996
Dr. No
31 Oct. 1996
Lie! Lie! My Darling
Jack wants to show his gratitude for the work everyone put to the latest issue and offers to take everyone to see his favorite movie, The Day the Earth Stood Still. Turns out it is also Todd's favorite movie. Susan is supposed to have dinner with her parents, but lies to them that something came up and goes to the movies with the others. However, she is consumed by guilt and because of a childhood incident she is convinced that Fate (or whatever) will punish her for the lie.
21 Nov. 1996
Cold Turkey
Susan decides to host a Thanksgiving party to her workmates. Luis is videotaping the event for his relatives. Then Susan notices that the oven is broke. Against all odds, she manages to get a repairman on Thanksgiving, but this specific repairman, Artie, has a sharp tongue and a faint heart.
12 Dec. 1996
Was It Something I Said?
Jack persuades Susan to be his slimy brother-in-law's "plus one" at a fund-raiser party. At the party Jack gets wasted and Susan takes him to her place to sober up. Before falling to sleep, the drunken Jack muses on what might have been, which in turn makes Susan wonder what might be.
19 Dec. 1996
The Walk-Out
The gang in the office does not receive a proper Christmas bonus and decide to protest by - you guessed it - walking out. However, there is a twist - isn't there always? - they don't know.

 1996  1997  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page