Friday (1995) Poster

(1995)

User Reviews

Add a Review
166 ReviewsOrdered By: Helpfulness
10/10
Chris Tucker's best R rated performance
DunnDeeDaGreat14 January 2002
When I was 14, I first saw Friday and almost choked from laughter. The script by Ice Cube and DJ Pooh is right on target with it's ghetto humor. Another plus point for the film is it doesn't stereotype. But it's Chris Tucker as Smokey who makes this film. His high pitched voice and mannerisms are classic.Hard-core rapper Ice Cube, after appearing in such hard-hitting films as Boyz 'N the Hood and Higher Learning, played his first comic role in this picture he co-wrote with frequent musical collaborator DJ Pooh. Craig (Ice Cube) manages to get fired on his day off (though he claims it's through no fault of his own) and spends the day hanging out with his buddy Smokey (Chris Tucker) and trying to avoid his father (John Witherspoon), who wants him to find another job immediately. Smokey (whose name might have something to do with his tremendous fondness for marijuana) has even more serious problems; he was given $200 worth of weed to sell by Big Worm (Faizon Love), but he ended up smoking it instead, and if he can't come up with the money by the end of the day, he'll be in a world of hurt (and will put Craig in the same place just for being his friend). And Deebo (Tom "Tiny" Lister, Jr.), a gargantuan bully who roams the neighborhood on his bicycle, has it in for Craig, while Craig tries his best just to stay out of his way. As one would expect, Friday features a strong hip-hop soundtrack, featuring tracks by such artists as Dr. Dre, Cypress Hill, Mack 10, and Funkdoobiest, as well as old-school R&B selections from The Isley Brothers, Roger, and Rose Royce
48 out of 56 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
You got knocked the F*** out!
tricksixxx17 January 2006
This movie is hilarious! As far as comedies go about the hood, this one is hands down the best. Chris Tucker and Ice Cube really mix up nicely in this one. This is a feel good movie and doesn't glorify the gritty hard reality violence of the inner city at all, but rather focuses on strugglin to make it with good humor and staying positive. Sure they smoke weed all up and down side to side through this movie, but you have to remember that brings a certain audience and humor to it that wasn't present before. This movie is downright laugh out loud caliber. The situations this odd couple is forced into are interesting and very funny. The re-watch value for Friday is tremendous and the characters are beautifully developed. There are some true memorable moments in Friday, and even more memorable characters. This is just a fun movie from start to finish and never tries to be perfect. Thank you for keeping it light, and to the point. All we wanted was some fun and it was delivered with Friday.
27 out of 31 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
I still pop this baby in the VCR
Unbreakable271 May 2005
Eleven years ago (one year before this movie debuted), if you'd have told me you can get an entire movie from two guys sitting on their porch on a hot Friday afternoon, I'd have said you were nuts.

I first saw this movie on a date with my girlfriend as a teenager way back in 1995 (it's hard to believe that was 10 years ago, I laughed through it then and I laugh through it now.

It's also the movie that made me a Chris Tucker mark.

I see everything that guy is in.

The same goes for Cube.

I love this movie's ability to show that ghettos aren't all like the 'Good Times' TV series.

This movie keeps it's lightheartedness throughout especially with funny characters to support Cube and Tucker like DJ Pooh, A.J. Johnson and Tiny Lister.

It also doesn't hurt to have Nia Long with her fine self in it either.

But as I stated this movie is very lighthearted and doesn't begin to get serious at all until the end where Craig tears Smokey a new one for getting him involved in the mess, Big Worm's assassination attempt on Craig and Smokey and Craig coming to the aid of Debbie (Nia) when D-bo (Lister) is beating her up.

It's at those two points you almost forget this is supposed to be a comedy movie.

The most important message in this movie actually came from Johnny Witherspoon who portrayed Craig's father.

He gave his son some very fatherly advise...which I hope to follow with my own son one day.

Although I can't say I'd have been that calm if I walked into my son's room and saw him holding a semi-aotumatic 9mm pistol.

But I did like his advice....as I believe it was meant to be a message to the audience.

"You kids today are nothing but punks, so quick to pick up a gun. You scared to take an ass-whipping!" (referring to his fists) "These are all the protection you need. You win some, you lose some, but you live!"
41 out of 49 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
My favorite comedy of the 90's!!!!!
QKnown2 November 1999
Believe me, If you could relate to SMOKEY and CRAIG, then you would see why this flick is so funny! While Dumb & Dumber and Austin Powers:The Spy Who Shagged Me, had me rollin' at times, it didn't do enough to throw me at that front porch where our two main characters sit and do nothing but get high and jive!

Yeah I can understand those critics who say "what's the point"? But in this flick, You don't need a point! Just plain and simple laughs! This is already a camp classic in case y'all don"t know! Please give it a look.
35 out of 44 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
One of the funniest movies of all time!---10/10
Sfpsycho41526 October 2004
When someone asks me which movie i have seen the most times, i have to answer Friday. I know the movie pretty much verbatim, and have seen it well over 30 times. Chris Tucker is one of the funniest people ever. This is his best performance, followed closely by Rush Hour. There are so many funny moments in this movie it would be impossible to name them all here. My favorites would have to be when Smokey meets his blind date, who turns out to be fat and bald, and the scenes where Deebo confronts Smokey and Craig, played by Ice Cube. The movie has a hilarious supporting cast, including John Witherspoon, Tiny Lister, and Bernie Mac. Critics don't know anything. If you ever have a chance to see this and enjoy urban comedy and Chris Tucker, don't even hesitate to watch. 10/10
80 out of 113 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
I wish my Fridays were like this!
ShadySovereign24 January 2006
After listening to Ice Cube's song "Friday", I was very curious to know how good the actual movie was. Then when I finally bought the DVD of the film, I was very pleased. The movie was a great comedy, filled with laughs and an interesting story.

The whole movie's story takes place on a Friday. It's about two friends (played by Ice Cube and Chris Tucker) who try to get through a regular Friday in their urban neighborhood. Little do these two fellows know, this Friday will be anything but regular. This Friday will be the most different Friday they will ever experience.

The best thing about the movie is Chris Tucker. He gives a very comical and humorous performance as Smokey, the weed-addicted home boy. I've heard that Chris Tucker didn't star in the sequels to this film, so I refuse to watch the sequels. Ice Cube was pretty good in the movie too, but I wish he didn't have to star in the Tucker-less sequels, since Cube & Tucker go well together as buddies.

The soundtrack of the movie is great as well. There are lots of hip hop songs played in various parts of the film. I particularly like the songs from Dr. Dre, Cypress Hill, and Ice Cube himself.

The bad part about the movie is that the story itself seems to be over-simplistic. I think a way to improve the movie would have been to add more sub-plots, therefore making the movie contain many funny twists. But still, the movie is pretty good as it is.

To sum up, this is a great movie to watch on a day when you're in need of some good comedy. I'd recommend watching the movie on a good ol' Friday night!

I give this movie a 7/10.
24 out of 32 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
One of the funniest films of 1995
MisterWhiplash12 February 2000
(Re-review in 2015): It's interesting to see how this has been labeled the first "Hood" comedy. I'm sure there have been others - though written by, of all people, Joel Schumacher, I've always thought of 1976's Car Wash as the grand-daddy of them. It's also become a benchmark for stoners; for the 20th anniversary, it was screened for a special event on 4/20. Sadly, I couldn't attend full of the green stuff, but it was still an enjoyable experience seeing it again. Not great, but good.

For all of the comparisons to it being Boyz N tha Hood as a crude comedy, that it is in part. But it's also like the Watts equivalent of something closer Clerks, also by first-time filmmakers: it's mostly about two guys who don't have much going on with their lives or prospects or action, but they're surrounded by so many 'lively' personalities and moments that are meant to get BIG laughs, regardless of a story structure that is super-strong outside of the Day-In-The-Life thing. And both borrow of course from Do the Right Thing, though Cube actually goes for his own version of the violent climax with a fight. The lack of any cops shows this is a fairly insulated world. Works for me.

If it doesn't really have the same existential heft as Clerks, well, it's not fully trying to be that anyway. What we get here also, of course, is the breakthrough for Chris Tucker - an opportunity he'd only really pursue for another few years before spending his life, it appears, on Rush Hour checks (and a surprise guest spot in Silver Linings Playbook, of all things). His work here is still electrifying and high-charged, though maybe this time I saw more of the obvious "tics" of the character (like, we get it, the Angel Dust bit is one of the major highlights of the movie, but can't you move on?) And Cube is good as straight man for Tucker's foole, and has a few moments too.

This is one of those movies I watched a LOT 'back in the day' as one might say. It's really a movie, despite being rated R, for 13 year olds, black or white, and seeing it at 13 made as big an impression as seeing Clerks or Pulp Fiction or whatever. At the time I thought it was that good on the level. But some things do last better than others, and the seams in Friday show much more over time. Some bits don't work - the crackhead (?) hustler is hit or miss, mostly great in the "HEY, SMOKY BACk HERE TAKING A S***!" bit - though Tony Lister, DEEBO of course in capital letters, is still amazing. And I found myself laughing often through the film, in part due to things still working, like anything with Bernie Mac (and Tony Cox!), and sometimes just nostalgia. It surprised me just how much I remembered in terms of dialog - if only I remembered everything from school like this, I'd be probably a smarter man today... oh well.

Bottom line, enough of it holds up to recommend as a fun comedy, but the effect of 20 years of stoner/hood/black comedies have diluted some of its effectiveness; any time Craig narrated, or that quick montage of 'things that happened today' right before the fight, drag the movie down. And why do they go OUTSIDE knowing that the drive-by is going to happen? That they might shoot the houses whether or not they're there? Doesn't make sense.

Maybe I'm putting too much thought into it here. But, for what it was, and is, it's fun, dirty stuff.
27 out of 38 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
5/10
One of Your "Voice Crying Out In The Wilderness" Reviews!
KissEnglishPasto22 July 2016
........................................................from Pasto,Colombia...Via: L.A. CA, CALI, Colombia & ORLANDO, FL

I was feeling like a GOOD Comedy, (SO hard to come by nowadays, ne c'est pa?) I recalled a recent note from a Friend, touting Friday, saying that only ONE Friend had rated it below 6*. Clicked to check...Nine out of Ten = 10* Reviews and one 8* on PAGE One! Takes place in South Central L.A… Hey! I grew up in SOUTH CENTRAL!...WOW! Sounded like a 100% sure bet, Right? (Queue LOUD Buzzer Sounding) WRONG!!! Was REALLY disappointed...

Here's WHY: Friday did not really offer up much in the way of anything fresh or original. In a DVD Extras' interview, the principals claimed that Friday would show a much more true-to-life, much less violent HOOD, unlike some other famous late 80's early 90's flicks. Hmmm…...

OK, let's see: One of the two main "Buddies", played by a then relatively unknown Chris Tucker, smokes weed, non-stop, 24/7, and is named "Smokey"! Oh! BTW, he also deals Marijuana! …WOW! We've NEVER seen THAT in an inner- city movie before, huh? Excuse me!?! Did they say "True to life...or True to Stereotype?" Well, how about the "much less violent" angle? Hmmm…Two machine-gun toting Gang-bangers spray their house with at least 100 rounds! Hey, just another typical day of peace and quiet in the HOOD, right! There are a number of other negative stereotypes presented as well.

Two things I resent: First, why are these things OK if it's supposedly Black movie…or do I have to say "Afro-American"? Secondly, why are so many people afraid to bring it up, for fear of being labeled, "Racist"? I have African ancestors. They are 6 or 7 generations removed, so I'm pretty bleached out, but I must still have a couple African genes in my genetic profile. So, PLEASE, spare me the racist label, O.K.? Must admit though, HOOD did deliver at least a few good laughs! 5*...ENJOY/DISRUTELA!?!...(I Hope Much More Than I)

Any comments, questions or observations, in English or Español, are most welcome!
6 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
8/10
Friday is just the start.....
Venomly_Carnage21 June 2005
Chris Tucker and Ice Cube what more do you want for a Movie like this!? This movie was funny, bright and original. theirs not a point in the movie where it goes dull or boring.

Its starts off when Craig (Cube) wakes up on a Friday morning with his friend Smokey (Tucker) outside of his house for only Smokey to find out Craig got fired on his day off, Smokey tries helping Craig feel better by Rolling him Joints and drinking beer, Craig doesn't touch weed, until Smokey forces him to, they both end up getting high, Along comes Big Worm, the man that gives Smokey the weed to sell, only for Smokey to smoke, later on Big Worm finds out Smokey doesn't have the cash to cough up so Big Worm gives Smokey a deadline warning, or a drive-by. Craig has nothing to do with it, but nothing matters no more.

Through out the movie comes local bully's, Stupid Neighbours, dumb friends, Early 90's rap music, drive-by's, Horney midgets, fights and Craig & Smokey. A lot can go down between Thursday and Saturday!

10/10
23 out of 37 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
not funny
mules8219 July 2001
this movie is just plain not funny. I know I am in the minority on this one, but Al didn't think it was funny either. I'm pretty sure the Manwhich, (Foley), would hate it too. I couldn't relate to the humor, if indeed humor was the aim, and when Chris Tuker speaks I get angry. I always hear people quoting lines from this movie, it's not Office Space people, don't quote lines rom bad movies. You don't see me walking around quoting Robocop 3. In conclusion, this movie sucks, people say wow I can't beleive you didn't like Friday, you should see it again. My response, no the movie sucks why watch a movie that I already know sucks when I can watch one that doesn't suck like Varsity Blues.
8 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
5/10
come on, it's not THAT funny
Bigbang17 May 2004
The basic idea of two guys sitting on their porch all day watching the neighborhood go by is good, but the actors need to be really talented to make it funny or interesting. Ice Cube plays the straight man to Chris Tucker but for me both of them weren't funny. At times they would just kind of sit there and look around and at each other with nothing to say. Blank stares. Ice Cube had his shining moment in Boyz in the Hood but let's face it, I'm about as good an actor as he is. Chris Tucker is mildly entertaining in a few scenes, but most of the time just annoying. Sometimes the characters sit around and have conversations that go nowhere and make absolutely no sense.

Now, obviously I'm in the minority. Many people thought this was funny.

I thought it could have been great, but only with a scriptwriter who knows how to write a funny line. But I didn't think Scary Movie was funny either so maybe, MAYBE, it's just me. It's obvious you have to be high to enjoy Friday. I'll try that next time.
3 out of 4 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Doesn't even try to be funny
apchar27 August 2005
This thing doesn't even try to be funny. It's not tragic. It's not comedy. It's not anything. It's one thing for a movie to try to be funny and miss the mark, but this waste of celluloid doesn't even try. There is literally not one single line in this movie worth remembering. No setups. No punch lines. No antics. Nothing. The whole movie tries to ride on Chris Rocks goofball character but he doesn't actually do anything but sit around, get high, and jabber about nothing. Ice Cubes character is as dull as a doorknob and as flat as Kansas. I've seen wallpaper that was more entertaining than this waste of perfectly good oxygen. It couldn't have taken more than five minutes to write assuming it wasn't made up on the fly ("OK. You guys sit there and ...uh... smoke a joint and.. uh.. I know! Talk about booty or something!!"). It's a good thing Chris Rock found Rush Hour. If this movie had set his career he'd be doing standup at an Elks club in Indiana.
8 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
A lot can go down between Thursday and Saturday, but you won't care
Maigrey5 October 1999
A few funny moments stretched paper thin. Nothing original here, except maybe the level of obnoxiousness. This movie has virtually no plot, instead relying on Chris Tucker to carry the unfunny movie. If you enjoy excessive bathroom humor, and can stand Chris Tucker for more than 10 minutes, then by all means, enjoy. Ugh.
7 out of 14 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Not funny and without a plot or good acting
stargirlrk25 May 2003
This movie was fair. Craig (Ice Cube) and Smokey (Tucker) are two young men who live in South Central L.A... Craig has just been fired from his job, and Smokey is a young pot-seller who owes his dealer $200 from the pot that he smoked up. The supposed "plot" is: Smokey and Craig have to get $200 by Friday night, or Smokey's dealer is coming to kill both of them. Why someone would commit double-murder over $200 worth of garbage reefer I do not know. The whole movie they hang around on their porch, swearing and smoking pot (Craig tries pot for the first time at age 22). Nothing funny happens, I do not know why it is considered a comedy. It is basically a home video that tries to appeal to young pot-smokers who drop out of school in 8th Grade. This is NOT funny and extremely stupid. Even if you have a chance to see it for free (as I did, but I regret it), do not waste your time on this. Even if you are stoned while watching the film it will still not be funny. Feel free to email me with any questions or comments.
4 out of 7 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
Bar None, the Worst Movie I Have Ever Seen
Woppletinger26 November 1999
I saw this movie quite some time ago. I am only moved to write this review because of the impending release of Next Friday, which must be stopped at all costs. This movie was just awful in every possible way. For proof of this, one only needs to note that even Chris Tucker couldn't make it funny. Ice Cube just sucked. He's one of the best MC's of all time, but he can't write or act for beans. Back to Compton, Cube!

I know I'll be dismissed by a lot of people as some whiteboy who doesn't know what it's like to live in the ghetto and doesn't see the multiple humorous levels of an old, constipated man grunting. If that's what you think, then just catch it next time on TNT (don't rent it, like I did) and post at least one funny line. Hell, post anything that didn't have you either sleeping or puking and I'll reneg on all these comments and eat my keyboard to boot.

In any case, I'm already feeling queasy and tired just remembering this movie. Kill Next Friday! Kill!
7 out of 15 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
7/10
Nutball Funny!
bljk_157 August 2005
The very first time I heard about this film was when I was spending some time with my grandmother when I was younger and she told me that she had got a new movie called Friday. I had nothing else to do, and neither did she so, we pulled out Friday and watched it. Even, though this film does have a lot of language that is pervasively strong spoken. It is still funny due to the fact on how they say it. Now, yes the language might be alittle too strong. But, mainly in my opinion the drug material was pretty unnecessary. And, last time I heard Chris Tucker who plays Smokey, (Craig's friend) refused to return in the two films because he did not want to play a drug dealer. Anyway, Ice Cube as he's called plays Craig who's out of job and has absolutely nothing to do. Except, smoke weed with Smokey, beat up a bratty little kid from knocking over trash cans overthrew, hiding his priced possessions from a thug named Deebo, and keep Smokey from smoking the weed he's supposed to be selling for a guy named "Big Worm", before they "both end up dead meat. Anyway, despite the fowl stuff this film is still pretty good and funny. I would recommend this film to any Comedy lovers out there. This film is a good one. I give it "7". But, before watching it pay attention to the rating. (R) And also why it's rated that.
5 out of 10 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
10/10
Who knew so much could happen to two men in one day? (possible spoilers)
tm3jetstorm8 January 2000
Warning: Spoilers
This is probably my favorite comedy of all time.I could watch this movie again and again and never be bored by it. Chris Tucker steals the show as Smokey the drug smoking best friend of Craig(played by actor/rapper/co-writer Ice Cube). The whole movie basicly follows Craig Jones and his best friend Smokey who on one friday end up the targets of drug dealer Big Worm(or Big Perm as Smokey calls him:)after smokey smokes up all of the drugs that Worm gave Smokey to sell for him. So Craig and Smokey have to find a way to get the money($200) by the end of the day while also dealing with other problems(Craig getting fired,dealing with neighborhood bully Deebo who pushes them and others around,etc..)or else they wont live to see saturday. Other great characters to look for in this awesome movie include Mr.Jones,Red,Stanely,Mr.and Mrs.Parker,and Ezal. With great music,characters,comedic moments,and acting this movie is definatly worth checking out at least once next time you want to see a comedy.Basicly I LOVE this movie.Give it a chance and it will grow on you. My Rating: 10/10
3 out of 5 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
Classic
DominoRae12 August 2011
Warning: Spoilers
OPEN LETTER: I have been watching this movie since I was 6 years old.This movie? This movie right here? I can watch this movie over and over and I still laugh. ALL my friends love it. White, Black, Asian - It's great and funny! It can be defined in one word: CLASSIC!

ACTUAL REVIEW: Wanna laugh? Watch this. Classic characters, classic soundtrack , classic tale, classic LINES! It is also very relate-able. We all know a Smokey "the pothead" or a Craig "the responsible one." Even though it was made in the 90's, this movie defies generations because of that fact. It is truly underrated by A LOT of critics!

IN THE END... WATCH IT! RENT IT! BUY IT! STEAL IT! (okay don't do the last one) But just watch it!

I give it 9 out of 10 stars.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
9/10
With a Friday as Good as This, Anyone Even Want a Weekend?
Steve Pulaski1 August 2010
F. Gary Gray has made a sweet touching hood film if that makes any sense. A comedy-drama take on the life of two jobless African Americans who basically sit on the porch all day and discuss modern day tactics. My kinda movie.

The film is about Craig Jones (Ice Cube) a crabby jobless "two cool for school" type kid and his drug-dealing best friend Smokey (Chris Tucker) sit on the porch all day, thinking it will be an easy day in the hood. When really it will be a life or death type day.

The neighborhood bully Debo (Tom Lister, Jr.) harasses them and says they have to pay him $200 by nightfall or they "will not live to see Saturday." Friday is a sweet movie, it his hilarious in most parts. And is loaded with dialogue. Its the kinda movie you watch and chill out too. The dialogue is actually pretty well written. Ice Cube and DJ Pooh provided a script. From two small names in the film industry at the time, they didn't do bad.

I too like the sequels of Friday, and find them true to the original. Mainly "Friday After Next" is my favorite of the franchise. I hope F. Gary Gray and Chris Tucker return to do one last Friday. Maybe this time they will move on to Saturday.

Starring: Ice Cube, Chris Tucker, Tommy Lister Jr., Nia Long, Bernie Mac, and John Witherspoon. Directed by: F. Gary Gray.
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
More smoke than Cheech and Chong could muster
issi-222 December 2000
Someone told me to rent this movie billing it as a really funny ghetto comedy. I'm sorry, I guess I've seen enough Cheech and Chong humor for one lifetime. This movie has no plot, no acting (except dumb),and no real humor. It was so bad I had to turn it off after a half hour of going nowhere. If you like to watch dope smoking mixed with bathroom humor,this movie is for you!
1 out of 1 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
one of the WORST movies i have ever seen
funkie_sparkels9 August 2004
Is this even a movie? Nothing happens - it's so boring! I kept waiting for a plot, and I didn't get one. SO SLOW! A disgusting scene with a guy on a toilet, Chris Tucker acting high all the time and dramatic music whenever the big mean guy comes on the screen. Oh, throw in a joke about a blind date with a fat woman. And we're supposed to laugh? PLEASE! I really thought people were smart enough to see through this, but obviously I was wrong, judging by all the comments of the people who apparently loved this movie. But hey, this is just my opinion, each to their own. My advice? Save your money and see a real movie. Or even better, go buy a drink, it'll make you feel better.
4 out of 9 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
All good in the hood
whoTheFuqRyou29 March 2004
Friday was a good comedy to come out in the midst of Menace II Society, Boyz N The Hood, New Jersey Drive, etc. Unlike the urban dramas out, this is a movie that shows that people in the ghettos do have fun - and this I do know from personal experiences in my life. A well-casted movie for one, Ice Cube shows that he can hold his own in a comedy which at the time I wasn't expecting that from him as he just came off of Tresspass and Higher Learning; Chris Tucker introduces himself to the silver screen and acts a total fool(which is a good thing, he's known for it anyway), plus Bernie Mac and Faizon Love contribute with their own comedic performances making the ride worth-while... F. Gary Gray successfully blends realistic situations and humor make this movie a classic comedy and a very fun ride...One of those movies that can easily cheer you up
3 out of 6 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
1/10
after fake files, the most spilled 700MB's in my life
metal_gear_twan1 June 2007
Warning: Spoilers
I was unable to see how anyone can find this movie funny. Taste is a strange thing i guess... There is not a single scene in this movie that made me laugh. Worse, there are so few scenes that i watched and considered to be MEANT to be funny. Ice cube does his bad acting once again (look at me, i'm a rapper and i have only one facial expression!) The rest is only so-so (nothing special). One of them is when the unfunny guy meets his blind date. However, you saw it coming from a mile, so it did absolutely nothing to me.

If you want to see funny bake movies, check out stuff like Harold and Kumar, or the all-time classic Half-baked.
6 out of 16 found this helpful. Was this review helpful? | Report this
loading
An error has occured. Please try again.

See also

Awards | FAQ | User Ratings | External Reviews | Metacritic Reviews