Legend (TV Series 1995– ) Poster

(1995– )

Episode List


Season 1

18 Apr. 1995
Birth of a Legend
In 1876 Ernest Pratt, an imperfect man with vices, is a struggling writer of a series of books based on his popular and fictional character Nicodemus Legend. After being mistaken as Legend, Pratt is enlisted by a helpless group of town folk to once again help them, against a powerful female land owner and the town's sheriff in her pocket.
25 Apr. 1995
Mr. Pratt Goes to Sheridan
A well known bank robber name Jimmy Siringo comes to Pratt telling him he's been falsely accused of murdering a bank guard and stealing one million dollars, and wants his help in clearing his name of said charges.
2 May 1995
Legend on His President's Secret Service
President Ulysses S. Grant seeks Pratt's help to uncover a possible plot to kill him and who knows what else.
9 May 1995
Custer's Next to Last Stand
A mystery man with a golden eye patch is threatening Pratt's life. At the same time Pratt also has to deal with problems from Custer.
16 May 1995
The Life, Death, and Life of Wild Bill Hickock
Wild Bill Hickock seeks the help of Pratt's alter ego, Legend, but is turned down. But the bad still think they are working together, and both are now in peril.
23 May 1995
Knee-High Noon
E. C. Allen, the publisher of the Legend book series, orders Pratt to include a new character: Legend junior. And the mother of the young boy makes demands and otherwise causes a nuisance in Pratt's life.
12 Jun. 1995
The Gospel According to Legend
Pratt recognizes a snakeoil salesman from back west, who has come to town spreading the word of the gospel, claiming to have changed.
20 Jun. 1995
Bone of Contention
Pratt and Bartok investigate the murder of a man who brought Bartok a dinosaur bone.
4 Jul. 1995
Revenge of the Herd
The European publisher branch of the Legend books, comes to town with his son, wanting to go on a great American hunt for buffalo, but his actions cause trouble with the Arapaho people.
18 Jul. 1995
Fall of a Legend
Pratt is wrongfully convicted of murder and he, Bartok and Ramos must help clear his name.
25 Jul. 1995
Clueless in San Francisco
The wife of the chief of the Black Foot Indians seeks Pratt's help in finding her parents, who she was separated from by accident when she was very young.
8 Aug. 1995
Skeletons in the Closet
The skeleton of a dead Aztec indian leads Ramos on a journey to find out what happened to the stranger, and on a personal journey of his own.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page