Happily Ever After: Fairy Tales for Every Child (TV Series 1995–2000) Poster

Episode List



3 Jan. 2000
The Frog Princess
A prince/princess turnaround -- it's the girl who is the frog this time. Not only does Prince Gavin learn that appearances can be deceiving and with love you can overcome anything -- but he learns how to cook and clean, too!
21 Feb. 2000
The Princess and the Pauper
The classic tale of royal and peasant changing identities , but leaving the boys at home. This feminist makeover in the kingdom of Peachburg teaches the time-honored virtue of treating everyone with equal respect and courtesy -- regardless of their social status, education or upbringing.
21 Mar. 2000
Rip Van Winkle
A feminist rethink of Washington Irving's classic tale. Rip's a chauvinistic rock & roller who marries the talented Vanna, whose music career goes by the wayside when they marry. Harried and in need of some peace, she finds The Women of Thunder Mountain, who give her a potion designed to help her annoying hubby (Tom Arnold as Rip Winkle) change his rigid and male piggy ways. Instead, he goes for a long snooze. When he wakes up 20 years later, he finds that not only are his clothes out of style, but his ideas about men & women's roles are too. The president is a woman,...
18 Apr. 2000
The Snow Queen
Hans Christian Anderson's classic tale of the Snow Queen and how she freezes a young boy's heart and turns him into a creature as cold as she. The boy's long-time, childhood friend travels far and wide and risks her life to save him. Her sweetness, innocence and tears that warm his heart return him to his real self. Eartha Kitt camps it up and steals the show as she sings how it is "Cool to Be Cold."
16 Apr. 2000
Robinita Hood
Favorite classic fairytales retold with fresh, modern, musical twist.

« 1999 |  2000 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page