Saved by the Bell: Wedding in Las Vegas
Quicklinks
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
Overview
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany credits
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratingsparents guidemessage board
Plot & Quotes
plot summarysynopsisplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
Promotional
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
Filter: Hide Spoilers:
Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]
Index 20 reviews in total 

7 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

A Real Tear-Jerker

Author: liannesang from Honolulu, Hawaii
31 May 2003

Overall this movie was good. Yes it was cheesy at some parts but the part where Zack and Kelly get married really makes up for the entire movie. It was great to see Mr. Belding at the wedding. I think the best part of the movie was when it showed the "memories" of Zack and Kelly from the first episode of Saved By The Bell to the last episode of Saved By The Bell: The College Years. It's a real tear-jerker. BOTTOM LINE: Very Good Movie

Was the above review useful to you?

6 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

Zach and Kelly are finally getting married. This is GREAT!

Author: famousgir1 from London, England
22 December 2001

At last, high school lovers Zach Morris and Kelly Kapowski are finally getting married. In the final installment without the help of there parents, (Zach's parents are against the marriage and Kelly's parents don't have that much money.) Zach, Kelly and the rest of the Saved By The Bell gang head of to Las Vegas for the wedding of the year. Along the way to Las Vegas though, adventures begin when the guys get sent to jail and Slater is being chased by his new girlfriend's mob boyfriend. Everyone from the original Saved By The Bell, including, Mark-Paul Gosselaar, Mario López, Dustin Diamond, Tiffani-Amber Thiessen, Elizabeth Berkley, Lark Voorhies and Dennis Haskins are all back here giving great and funny performances as usual. Saved By The Bell: Wedding In Las Vegas is a must see for everyone, especially if you're a fan of the brilliant Saved By The Bell.

Was the above review useful to you?

2 out of 3 people found the following review useful:

How does the gang always manage to get into some kind of trouble?

7/10
Author: Kristine (kristinedrama14@msn.com) from Chicago, Illinois
29 May 2004

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

I mean, is it just me or is it a chance in a million these kids just manage to get into trouble? Oh, well. The story of course lands from "The College Years". Zack and Kelly decide to go to Vegas to get hitched since no one will agree to their marriage. They all of course are so smart and seperate from each other. The guys get pulled over and get accused of stealing their car. They don't have enough money to pay their way out of jail, so the have to do an escort buisness to pay off. When Slater meets a girl who used to date a mob boss, the whole gang gets into a mess. The wedding is beautiful though. I have to admit I did like how they did the flashbacks of Zack and Kelly. The movie is cute, but the trouble was just too silly.

7/10

Was the above review useful to you?

Good for sentimental value, but not a brilliant film

5/10
Author: electricredz
12 January 2012

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

The plot itself is rather bland. It branches off into sub-plots that annoyingly seem to be resolved in brief, convenient fashion. For instance, Kelly instantly believes Zack when he quickly tells her the truth about the escort service while dangling on the balcony of their room - would any fiancée believe that just an hour (or less) after seeing her man with another woman? But especially annoying was how the mob guy was built up to be a slick criminal, only for his whole plan to go to pot when the Zack, Slater and Screech play their "three stooges" routine and lock the goons in the safe. Then we don't hear from them for the rest of the film; that whole sub-plot over, in seconds, with a simple door slam. If you ask me, there is a huge lack of thought into how these sub-plots were meant to tie together and how they were to be resolved.

Other issues that irked me was the inclusion of largely irrelevant characters. The loud guy who voiced Iago in Aladdin was probably only put there to try and impress young kids, 90% of whom probably didn't know who he was (SBTB also did this kind of thing in the series; Kasey Kasem aka Shaggy from Scooby Doo made cameos and I was wondering "what's the point?") The hippie guy plays a role in the diamond heist plot and fixing Lisa's car, but other than those, he's never really seen or adds anything to the film.

For sentimental value the wedding at the end is essentially all you need to watch the film for, so if you fast forward to the last five minutes, you're all set. It's awesome seeing Mr Belding making an appearance - it wouldn't be SBTB without him - and the wedding satisfies what the majority of fans had been crying out for for years: Zack and Kelly, married, like they were meant to be. Heck, the gags in the film seem to have got negative press but I personally chuckled a little, as some parts like the car conversations between Lisa and Kelly being contradicted by Zack and Slater talking about something completely different than what Kelly assumed is a gag typical of SBTB episodes. Even Screech's silly faces during the mug shots scene was pretty funny - again - it was something I'd expect in a typical SBTB episode.

Basically, as most critiques have stated, this is only a film for fans of SBTB desperate to see the conclusion of the two main stars of the series. I think SBTB will belong to the generation who actually grew up in these times and thus could immerse themselves in an early 1990s film. Kids of today, I don't think, will feel as intimately tied to the film as the people who essentially "went to school" with Zack, Kelly, Slater, Lisa, Screech and Jessie and grew up with them - literally.

Prior to a few weeks ago I hadn't watched the show in years, but started watching all the episodes again on YouTube before watching this film as the final act of the SBTB show. Watching the film was like doing a mundane job but knowing that at the end of the day, you'll get paid for it. Seeing Zack and Kelly with cameos from Jessie and Mr Belding made it worth it for me, but the overall film? Mediocre.

Was the above review useful to you?

Growing up together

10/10
Author: lenwaproductions from United States
10 February 2007

There is one thing special that made Saved by the Bell different than any other series I've seen. The characters literally grew up with there audience. I was one of them. I paced through junior high, high school and college with Zack, A.C., Screech, Kelly, Lisa, and all the rest. I enjoyed seeing them growing as I did, and dealing with the same issues that I faced. Yes, it started as a kids show, but it grew up and it was drastically successful because of it. The fact that they ended the series with Zack and Kelly's wedding is only fitting.

You want to see true-to-life cross-over with an audience it couldn't have ended any other way.

This was a great movie, and by the way, that wedding song will still bring a tear to my eye. I'd advice anyone who knew this franchise to see it, you'll laugh and probably cry, but in the end it lives up to the Saved by the Bell criteria.

Was the above review useful to you?

Saved By The Bell :The Wedding

6/10
Author: cpease-1 from United States
9 March 2005

This movie is for the fans of Saved By The Bell, reading some of the earlier comments, I can see some of them HAVE to be by people who did not like the series. This gives you what the series has promised since episode one (not counting the Ms. Bliss years). Something similar, but obviously appearing before the Friends final episode (Ross and Rachel finally getting together).

19 may be early for marriage, but that was the characters age when the show was to be cancelled, otherwise you would have had to wait 2-3 more years for a marriage movie and then think of the trouble trying to get everyone together to make a new movie (they had to give Jessie a small part just to get her to appear at the end). Having Mr. Belding show up was a classy move, even though he was not part of the college yearS (except a Thanksgiving appearance).

I agree with some of the earlier comments about Gilbert Godfrey's role, it was not good. But, overall, like I said earlier, it gave us the ending most people wanted and Zack's character wanted from the first episode.

My next question is, when will the wedding be on DVD, since it was not part of the College Years DVD set. It should have been part of that since the proposal and idea of marring in Vegas was part of the college years series.

Was the above review useful to you?

Saved by the Bell

7/10
Author: Chris Williams from USA
11 April 2004

This movie was terrific! I was not a "Saved by the Bell" fan when the show first aired, in fact I never even watched it. I was watching another program that I had already seen and there was nothing else on, so I watched my first episode of "Saved by the Bell". The episode was the one where Screech and the gang were trying to sell his spaghetti sauce. Ever since then I have been hooked and now have the complete set going all the way back to "Good Morning Miss Bliss" and all the way through "Saved by the Bell: The New Class". This movie also brought back Lark Voorhies (Lisa Turtle), Elizabeth Berkley (Jessie Spano), Dennis Haskins (Principal Richard Belding)in scene stealing cameos, although Lisa was a prominent character in the movie. This also marks the first time I saw Liz Vassey "Schwing" as Mike Myers would say. All in all this movie rocks! A perfect end to a perfect show. I hope to see a "Saved by the Bell" high school reunion movie.

Was the above review useful to you?

1 out of 2 people found the following review useful:

Exellant

Author: mathews-rr from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
21 June 2003

*** This review may contain spoilers ***

(may contian spoilers)Zack and Kelly get married.it's good though i wish zacks dad had not acted like a pompous jerk.I thought it was also bad that slater joined in and basiclly took over.So it was pretty good except for the two people who did not really have to be in the story.Lastly 9/10 good story but not always good characters.

Was the above review useful to you?

4 out of 8 people found the following review useful:

Only for those who liked the show

5/10
Author: Tito-8 from North Bay, Ontario
7 May 1999

If you are a fan of the original series, then this TV movie is definitely a must-see, so that you can see Zack and Kelly tie the knot. However, if you are not familiar with the Saturday morning series that made these characters famous, stay away from this one. This really isn't a very good movie, as it is filled with silly humor that will probably get tiresome quickly, unless you have already spent years watching this group. It's difficult for me to judge this movie fairly, since I did watch the television episodes with regularity, but I believe that only "Saved By The Bell" fans should watch this one.

Was the above review useful to you?

0 out of 1 people found the following review useful:

Lisa Should Have Been Mrs. Zack Morris!!!!

1/10
Author: Green121212 from United States
19 June 2009

This movie stinks, just for the simple fact that the wrong woman was getting married to Zack Morris, i always been a fan of Zack and Lisa's (Zisa!!) romance storyline, ever since i seen they're brewing romance on the "Bayside Triangle'. They made a gorgeous couple and they had way better chemistry on-screen and definitely off-screen in real life, (considering that they had the longest and most serious relationship out of all of the cast members, '89-92) It's atrocious that the damn writers didn't explore more with this romance. (I guess it had something to do with the whole 'interracial couple' issue, but grow up!! it was the damn 90s and times were definitely more modern and different as opposed to the previous decades!) If they actually explored the interracial romance into the damn movie and the show, maybe it would have been better and got a better rating. It would have added more depth to the story, it would have been interesting to see both of their families opposing to the marriage not only because they were too young, but racial/cultural differences as well, It would have been dope to see rival gangs such as KKK and the Black Panthers chasing the couple all around, disgusted that they see an interracial couple happy and in-love. There is so many more directions they could have went with the story with 'Mark & Lark'. But unfortunately, we as fans would never get to see that happen, BOOOO!!

Was the above review useful to you?


Page 1 of 2:[1] [2] [Next]

Add another review


Related Links

Plot summary Plot synopsis Ratings
External reviews Plot keywords Main details
Your user reviews Your vote history