"Earth 2"
Top Links
trailers and videosfull cast and crewtriviaofficial sitesmemorable quotes
main detailscombined detailsfull cast and crewcompany creditsepisode listepisodes castepisode ratings... by rating... by votes
Awards & Reviews
user reviewsexternal reviewsawardsuser ratings
Plot & Quotes
plot summaryplot keywordsmemorable quotes
Did You Know?
triviagoofssoundtrack listingcrazy creditsalternate versionsmovie connectionsFAQ
Other Info
box office/businessrelease datesfilming locationstechnical specsliterature listingsNewsDesk
taglines trailers and videos posters photo gallery
External Links
showtimesofficial sitesmiscellaneousphotographssound clipsvideo clips
The content of this page was created directly by users and has not been screened or verified by IMDb staff.
Visit our FAQ Help to learn more
Unable to edit? Request access

In the original NBC network run of the series, two episodes Earth 2: Natural Born Grendlers (#1.6) and Earth 2: Flower Child (#1.20) weren't aired until after the tacit finale Earth 2: All About Eve (#1.21). Additionally, Earth 2: The Boy Who Would Be Terrian King (#1.17) and Earth 2: After the Thaw (#1.18) were aired in reverse. These changes do lead to some apparent goofs and unexplained plot holes such as how the Martin's came to possess the geolock device used in "Better Living Through Morganite".

Unfortunately, it is a standard practice for Universal & Paramount to put episodes in airdate order on their DVD sets. Netflix and similar services use the DVD order, further compounding the problem. The correct order can be deduced using production numbers and information in the episodes, such as when the introductory narration mentions how many days since the colonist arrived.

View = suggested viewing order, timeline = in-story reference, Disc/# = DVD disc-side-order

View  Timeline  US Airdate  Disc/#  Title
----  --------  ----------  ------  -----
1/2   Day 1     Nov 06/94   1-A-1   First Contact, Part 1 & 2 (two hours)
3     Day 3     Nov 13/94   1-A-2   The Man Who Fell To Earth (Two)
4     Week 2    Nov 20/94   1-B-1   Life Lessons
5               Nov 27/94   1-B-2   Promises, Promises
6     Week 3    Dec 04/94   1-B-3   A Memory Play
7  *  Week 4  * May 28/95 * 4-A-3 * Natural Born Grendlers
8               Dec 11/94   2-A-1   Water
9     Day 38    Dec 18/94   2-A-2   The Church Of Morgan
10    Day 49    Jan 08/95   2-A-3   The Enemy Within
11    Day 51    Jan 22/95   2-B-1   Redemption
12    Day 61    Feb 05/95   2-B-2   Moon Cross
13    Day 66    Feb 19/95   2-B-3   Better Living Through Morganite
14    Day 68    Feb 26/95   3-A-1   Better Living Through Morganite, Part 2
15    Day 72    Mar 05/95   3-A-2   Grendlers In The Myst
16              Mar 12/95   3-A-3   The Greatest Love Story Never Told
17              Mar 26/95   3-B-1   Brave New Pacifica
18 *  Day 104 * Apr 23/95 * 3-B-3 * The Boy Who Would Be Terrian King
19 *  Day 109 * Apr 02/95 * 3-B-2 * After The Thaw
20    Day 117   Apr 23/95   4-A-1   Survival Of The Fittest
21 *  Day 130 * Jun 04/95 * 4-B-1 * Flower Child
22              May 21/95   4-A-2   All About Eve


Related Links

Plot summary Trivia Quotes
Goofs Crazy credits Movie connections
User reviews Main details