The Nanny (TV Series 1993–1999) Poster


Episode List



6 Jan. 1999
The In-Law Who Came Forever
After Aunt Freida buys her parents' condo, the Fines move into the Sheffield mansion.
20 Jan. 1999
The Fran in the Mirror
After Fran lends a college buddy of Maxwell's $1 million, she hears that he is broke and has been swindling others.
3 Feb. 1999
The Yummy Mummy
Fran finds out that she and Maxwell are having twins and she is disturbed when Brighton doesn't want her go with him on his tour of colleges.
26 Mar. 1999
California, Here We Come
Maxwell is asked to turn one of his plays into a sitcom and the Sheffields might be moving to California. And her mother may be having an affair.
2 Apr. 1999
Ma'ternal Affairs
Fran checks into a man that his mother is seeing and coaches her father on spicing up their marriage.
9 Apr. 1999
The Producers
Fran tries to produce a play written by a friend of Niles and he confesses his love for C.C.
16 Apr. 1999
The Dummy Twins
Fran is coaching Niles in his unappreciated courtship of C.C. Finally Niles calls her pathetic and lonely after which the Sheffields find them in bed together.
23 Apr. 1999
Yetta's Letters
Maxwell uses Yetta's letters as the basis for a play on Broadway beating out Andrew Lloyd Webber who also wanted to use them.
5 May 1999
Maggie's Wedding
Fran learns that Micheal's cousin is James Brolin and that Barbra Streisand is coming to Maggie and Micheal's wedding. Fran is so excited that she goes into premature labor almost missing Barbra.
12 May 1999
The Baby Shower
After her fortune telling hair dresser sees Maxwell in bed with a blonde while in California Fran flies out to check on him. Fran Fine Sheffield also runs into actress Fran Drescher and there is a bit of a resemblance.
19 May 1999
The Finale: Part 1
C.C. flees after Niles proposes again. Fran runs after her and gets stuck in an elevator with her and goes into labor.
19 May 1999
The Finale: Part 2
C.C. and Niles get married while Fran is in labor and find out that they are also expectant parents. Maggie and Brighton head off to Europe as the Sheffields head to California with the new twins and a new life together.

« 1998 |  1999 

See also

Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page