Grace Under Fire (TV Series 1993–1998) Poster


Episode List



3 Jan. 1995
The Good Mother
Grace sends a story to the local paper and is thrilled when she is told they will print it. She later finds they have heavily edited the story. Quentin tells Grace he wants to live with Jimmy and Jimmy agrees it is a good idea. Grace relents for a two week period, but Jimmy brings Quentin back after only one week, saying he isn't cut out for full time fathering.
17 Jan. 1995
No Money Down
Russell asks Grace to go with him to a a real estate seminar, Grace thinks it is a scam but goes with the intention of writing a story about it for the local paper.
31 Jan. 1995
Aging Gracefully
Grace speaks to Nadine about the Travis's controlling nature and how she feels it might be a problem she needs to work on for herself. Grace and Travis break up, but for differing reasons. At the refinery, Vic thinks his wife is cheating on him.
7 Feb. 1995
Hello, I'm Your Mother
Grace receives a letter from her college-aged son Matthew, that she gave up for adoption when she was a teenager. They later meet and Grace finds Matthew has several misconceptions and questions about her.
14 Feb. 1995
Grace at the Campfire
Grace takes the kids camping, but when Quentin pushes a little girl in a neighboring camp, she finds out that Jimmy has told Quentin that Grace hit him during their marriage.
21 Feb. 1995
Emmet Bypass
Grace's father in law, Emmett, is admitted to the hospital with chest pains and finds he has to have bypass surgery. Wade tells Nadine it's okay if they can't have kids, he'd be just as happy adopting.
28 Feb. 1995
Matthew Come Home
Grace's first child Matthew visits in order to get to know Grace's other kids better. When Quentin treats him badly, Grace asks Matthew to step into another room so she can speak to Quentin alone. Matthew then realizes he's mad at Grace for giving him up and storms out, but comes back later so they can work things out.
14 Mar. 1995
A Night at the Opera
Grace wins two tickets to the opera and goes alone when she can't find someone to go with her. There she meets a tall, dark stranger she believes was a set up by Nadine. She later meets up with Russell to visit his father.
29 Mar. 1995
Memphis Bound
Grace takes a road trip to Memphis with Faith and Russell in order to see her little sister Evie get married to a man who ends up hitting on Grace. Along the way she meets an enigmatic stranger who seems to know things about Grace and her visit.
5 Apr. 1995
Sticks and Stones
Quentin ends up in a fight with a boy after using a racial slur and Grace is horrified. At the plant, John decides to retire and the gang throws him a party.

« 1994 |  1995  1996  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page