Getting By (TV Series 1993–1994) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

5 Mar. 1993
Single mothers Cathy and Dolores move in together, while Dolores's son deals with the possibility of repeating the ninth grade.
12 Mar. 1993
Men Don't Dance
Marcus falls for a ballerina in Julie's ballet class.
19 Mar. 1993
Back to Nature
The gang heads to Aunt Jean's cabin, which isn't the same as Cathy remembers it.
26 Mar. 1993
A Little Romance
While Dolores and Cathy are at a party, Marcus's girlfriend visits Darren and Nikki dates an old friend.
2 Apr. 1993
The Suit
Darren becomes an egomaniac when he wins a business-essay contest.
9 Apr. 1993
Shop till You Drop
Nikki becomes her own best customer when she gets her first job as a salesgirl at a dress shop.
16 Apr. 1993
My Brother's Keeper
Darren takes the fall for a fire-sprinkler prank as he tries to keep Marcus out of trouble.
23 Apr. 1993
The Gospel Truth
Marcus changes his mind about singing at the gospel festival when he hears about the prize money for the best performers.
30 Apr. 1993
Give Peace a Chance
Marcus gets even with a bully who beats up Darren, despite Cathy wishing to resolve the issue peacefully.
7 May 1993
The Love Connection
Dolores resorts to dishonesty to impress her new boyfriend, whom the boys dislike.
14 May 1993
We Are Family, Not
Cathy is feeling blue about being left alone on a Saturday night.
21 May 1993
Anatomy of a Fight
Cathy feels betrayed when she reads a memo Dolores wrote.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page