Malcolm X (1992) Poster



Soundtrack Credits 

Someday We'll All Be Free
Written by Donny Hathaway (as Donny E. Hathaway) and Edward U. Howard
Performed by Aretha Franklin
Roll Em Pete
Written by Pete Johnson and Big Joe Turner (as Joe Turner)
Performed by Big Joe Turner
Flying Home
Written by Benny Goodman Edgar De Lange, and Lionel Hampton
Performed by Lionel Hampton
Written by Hoagy Carmichael and Mitchell Parish
Performed by Lionel Hampton
My Prayer
Written by Jimmy Kennedy and Georges Boulanger
Performed by The Ink Spots
Stairway to the Stars
Written by Mitchell Parish, Matt Malneck, and Frank Signorelli
Performed by Ella Fitzgerald
The Honeydripper
Written by Joe Liggins
Performed by Joe Liggins and the Honeydrippers
Drop Me Off in Harlem
Written by Duke Ellington and Nick Kenny
Performed by Ella Fitzgerald
Hamp's Boogie Woogie
Written by Milton Buckner and Lionel Hampton
Performed by Lionel Hampton
Undecided Blues
Written by Don Rosey
Performed by Count Basie
Don't Cry, Baby
Written by Stella Unger, Saul Bernie
Performed by Erskine Hawkins
Big Stuff
Written by Leonard Bernstein
Performed by Billie Holiday
The Jitters
Written by Tab Smith
Performed by Count Basie
Feedin' The Bean
Written by Count Basie
Performed by Count Basie
I Cover the Waterfront
Written by Johnny Green and Edward Heyman
Performed by Miki Howard
Written by Sid Robin and Charles Shavers
Performed by Ella Fitzgerald
Chew Chew Chew
Written by Ella Fitzgerald, Buck Ram, and Chick Webb
Performed by Ella Fitzgerald
Beans and Cornbread
Written by F. Clark and F. Moore
Performed by Louis Jordan
Round and Round
Written by Lou Stallman and Joe Shapiro
Performed by Perry Como
Written by Duke Ellington and Irving Mills
Performed by Ella Fitzgerald
We Shall Overcome
Traditional, musical and lyrical adaptation by Zilphia Horton, Frank Hamilton, Guy Carawan and Pete Seeger
Written by John Coltrane
Performed by John Coltrane
That Lucky Old Sun (Just Rolls Around Heaven All Day)
Written by Haven Gillespie and Beasley Smith
Performed by Ray Charles
Arabesque Cookie
Written by Duke Ellington and Billy Strayhorn (as Billy Straythorn )
Performed by Duke Ellington
Written by Junior Walker
Performed by Jr. Walker and the All Stars
Performed by Arrested Development
A Change is Gonna Come
Written and Performed by Sam Cooke
(during the scene where Malcolm and his family arrive at the Audobon Ballroom)

See also

Trivia | Goofs | Crazy Credits | Quotes | Alternate Versions | Connections

Contribute to This Page