IMDb > "The Powers That Be" (1992) > Episodes cast

Episodes cast for
"The Powers That Be" (1992) More at IMDbPro »

Season: 1 | 2
Year: 1992 | 1993

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 1: The Love Child: Part 1

7 March 1992
Sophie arrives at the Senator's mansion and announces she's his illegitimate daughter.

Season 1, Episode 2: The Love Child: Part 2

7 March 1992
Former pro-football player Joe Bowman announces he's going to run for Senator.

Season 1, Episode 3: Bill Gets Shot

14 March 1992
When Theodore's suicide attempt backfires and catches the Senator in the posterior, the family plots a way to spin the story. Meanwhile, Sophie get irritated when she's asked to leave a family dinner.

Season 1, Episode 4: My Mother, My Self

21 March 1992
Tension mounts when Caitlyn receives an invitation for a luncheon that Margaret isn't invited to.

Season 1, Episode 5: Dirty Politics

28 March 1992
Bradley, Jordan and Margaret leak a fake tape of paraplegic Joe Bowman walking, only to discover Bowman actually can walk.

Season 1, Episode 6: Kiss Me Caitlyn

4 April 1992
Caitlyn is ashamed when she finds herself attracted to Joe Bowman.

Season 1, Episode 7: Bill and Margaret's Excellent Adventure

11 April 1992
Bill contemplates throwing over Jordan for his own wife; Caitlyn contemplates an affair with Joe Bowman; Bradley gets loopy on pain pills.

Season 1, Episode 8: Charlerella

18 April 1992
Theodore falls for Charlotte; Caitlyn sneaks off to have an affair with Joe Bowman; the Senator and company get trapped in a limo during a blizzard.

Season 2

Season 2, Episode 1: A Chicken in Every Pot

7 November 1992
Margaret fears she's accidentally given Hillary Clinton food poisoning; Theodore and Charlotte fight their feelings for each other.

Season 2, Episode 2: Bill's Dead... Not

7 November 1992
When Bill goes to visit his mother, the press inaccurately reports his death, so Margaret contemplates accepting his seat on the Senate.

Season 2, Episode 3: I'm Your Dummy

14 November 1992
Theodore volunteers to be Bill's dummy in an ill-conceived ventriloquist act.

Season 2, Episode 4: How Sharper Than a Servant's Tooth

21 November 1992
Charlotte decides to quit rather than face her feelings for Theodore; Jordan gets upset when Bill blows her off on their anniversary.

Season 2, Episode 5: The Intern

28 November 1992
Margaret and Jordan each become jealous of a new intern in Bill's office.

Season 2, Episode 6: Sophie's Big Decision

5 December 1992
Sophie's ex-boyfriend returns with plans to drag her back to New Jersey; Bradley, Jordan and Margaret each try to get big-name guests to show up at a party.

Season 2, Episode 7: Oh, Mack

12 December 1992
Bill is suspicious of a charming Hollywood mogul who's won over the women in the Powers home.

Season 2, Episode 8: St. Caitlyn of Shears

2 January 1993
After Caitlyn gets a bad haircut, she turns to the bible for comfort; Bradley tries to get the Senator's name in the press.

Season 2, Episode 9: Grammargate: Part 1

19 January 1993
A drunken Bradley's comments create a scandal; Pierce hacks into the school's computer.

Season 2, Episode 10: Grammargate: Part 2

19 January 1993
Margaret and Caitlyn land in hot water while trying to help Pierce; Bradley finds the answer to his problems.

Season 2, Episode 11: Grandma's Big Decision

19 January 1993
Bill's mother asks Margaret to kill her; Sophie moves into Jordan's apartment building.

Season 2, Episode 12: Having a Ball

19 January 1993
The Senator is invited to appear in the Presidential motorcade for Clinton's inauguration; Jordan tries to make Bill jealous; Theodore fears Charlotte thinks he forgot her birthday.

Season 2, Episode 13: Bradley Gets Fired

19 January 1993
After Bradley gets fired, Margaret replaces him.

You may add a new episode for this TV series by clicking the 'add episode' button