Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman (TV Series 1993–1998) Poster

Episode List


Season 2

25 Sep. 1993
The Race
Snowbird gives Dr. Mike a horse she wants to enter in the Territory Stakes horse race, but she must disguise herself as a man to qualify. Sully teaches her what to do to fool the race officials and helps her with strategies for the race.
2 Oct. 1993
Loren's sister-in-law Dorothy comes to town to flee her abusive husband. He ends up dead, and she is tried for his murder.
30 Oct. 1993
Mike is forced to rethink her relationship with Sully after a visit from his ex wife's ghost.
6 Nov. 1993
The Incident
While hunting, Jake accidentally kills the Cheyenne brave Little Eagle and Sully tries to keep the peace between the Cheyenne and the town.
13 Nov. 1993
Saving Souls
Dr. Mike and the reverend are skeptical when a so-called religious healer comes to town.
20 Nov. 1993
Where the Heart Is: Part 1
Dr. Quinn's mother in Boston is ill. Dr. Quinn takes the children to Boston.
20 Nov. 1993
Where the Heart Is: Part 2
Dr. Quinn has met a very nice doctor in Boston and is conflicted about staying.
27 Nov. 1993
Giving Thanks
There is a drought and no food for the town's Thanksgiving dinner. The townspeople fight over water.
4 Dec. 1993
Best Friends
Dorothy thinks she's pregnant, but Dr. Mike's exam reveals there are other problems going on. The upcoming Sweetheart Dance causes trouble between Sully and Dr. Mike. Colleen and Becky squabble over a boy, while Dr. Mike suspects something fishy going on between Sully and Dorothy.
11 Dec. 1993
Sully's Choice
Dr. Quinn is called away to a Flu epidemic in another town. Leaving Sully in charge of the children. But when there is an explosion at the railway, the military puts a bounty out for Sully. Sully is shot, leaving Colleen to treat him.
18 Dec. 1993
Mike's Dream: A Christmas Tale
Dr. Mike has an "A Christmas Carol" style dream, where she wonders what her life would have been like if she had not become a doctor.
1 Jan. 1994
Crossing the Line
When the silver miners strike, Matthew is eager to take a scab job mining for the quick cash. But, with disastrous results.
8 Jan. 1994
The Offering
The army brings supplies to the Cheyenne as an offering for their land. Dr. Quinn advises them to take the supplies in order to ease their suffering through the harsh winters. However, the supplies harbor a hidden surprise for the Cheyenne.
15 Jan. 1994
The Circus
When a former circus performer and her daughter bring their circus to Colorado Springs, most of the town is recruited as performers.
22 Jan. 1994
Another Woman
A woman who as been living with Indians for over 10 years is found and brought to Colorado Springs. Tensions rise between Sully and Mike when the girl becomes unusually attached to Sully.
29 Jan. 1994
Orphan Train
When Rev. Johnson sponsors an orphan train in Colorado Springs, he finds placing the children in suitable homes may be harder then he anticipated.
5 Feb. 1994
Buffalo Soldiers
A troop of buffalo soldiers comes to town and with them the idea that the government was using them instead of white soldiers, because it was felt they were more expendable.
5 Mar. 1994
Luck of the Draw
Matthew gets hooked on gambling. Rev. Johnson's past catches up to him.
12 Mar. 1994
Life and Death
Dorothy's son returns from war with a problem that many vets came home with.
26 Mar. 1994
The First Circle
Robert E and Grace by a house in town. A leader of the KKK comes to town and causes trouble amongst the citizens.
9 Apr. 1994
Just One Lullaby
The town hires a new school teacher.
30 Apr. 1994
The Abduction: Part 1
Dr Mike is abducted by Indians.
30 Apr. 1994
The Abduction: Part 2
With the help of Cloud Dancing and his son, Sully is determined to rescue Dr. Mike.
7 May 1994
The Campaign
The town decides they need a town mayor. Jake Slicker and Dr. Mike are nominated to run against each other.
14 May 1994
The Man in the Moon
After Myra quits working for Hank, he drinks himself into a coma and Myra is the only one willing to stay by his side.
21 May 1994
Return Engagement: Part 1
A stranger with close ties to Dr. Quinn comes to town with an agenda of his own.
21 May 1994
Return Engagement: Part 2
Dr. Mike has a decision to make.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page