Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman (TV Series 1993–1998) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

1 Jan. 1993
Dr. Quinn, Medicine Woman
After the sudden death of her father and mentor Dr. Michaela Quinn, also known as Dr. Mike, left her home in Boston to practice in the Colorado territory in a little town called Colorado Springs. Since the practice with her father was gone she had no where to work in Boston so she responded to an ad for a doctor on the new frontier. After the long journey she found that Colorado Springs was no better at welcoming a woman doctor as Boston was, but was determined to stay and show people that she was just as good as any man. She is befriended by Charlotte Copper and they...
2 Jan. 1993
Miss Olive arrives back in town and believes that she should be the one looking after Matthew, Colleen and Brian. She brings with her a sick cowboy who had contracted influenza but everyone is unaware of the exact nature of his illness. Michaela attempts to try her hand at cooking but is unsuccessful. After the cowboy dies and his child becomes ill with the same thing Dr. Mike discovers that it is influenza. People in the town were dying and Dr. Mike wanted to quarantine people who are sick in Charlotte's boarding house. Brian comes down with the influenza and Colleen...
9 Jan. 1993
The Visitor
Mike's stoic, disapproving Bostonian mother, Elizabeth, who, after years of estrangement, visits her daughter in Colorado Springs but finds her unconventional life on the frontier difficult to accept.
16 Jan. 1993
Law of the Land
When a starving orphaned immigrant takes desperate measures to feed his siblings, the only thing standing between him and a noose is Kid Cole, the new sheriff.
23 Jan. 1993
The Healing
Loren, the unforgiving father-in-law, threatens to take back Sully's homestead.
30 Jan. 1993
Father's Day
Michaela worries when Charlotte's husband, Ethan Cooper, comes back to the family he abandoned, convincing almost everyone of his newfound ways.
6 Feb. 1993
Bad Water
When the town's water supply is tainted with mercury by a wealthy mining baron, many people become sick and Dr. Mike threatens the miner to clean it up or have his land taken away.
13 Feb. 1993
The Great American Medicine Show
When Doc Eli, a medicine-show man, arrives in town professing to have created the perfect bottled elixir, Mike sets out to call his bluff, especially when her children's health becomes jeopardized.
20 Feb. 1993
A Cowboy's Lullaby
A wandering cowboy abandons his baby boy and leaves him in Dr. Mike's care.
27 Feb. 1993
Running Ghost
"Progress" comes to Colorado Springs, and Sully pays the price.
13 Mar. 1993
The Prisoner
When Cheyenne medicine man Cloud Dancing is wounded by General Custer, who intends to hang him, Sully and Dr. Mike join forces to help him escape.
27 Mar. 1993
Happy Birthday
As Dr. Mike's birthday approaches, the kids decide to do something about her unmarried status
10 Apr. 1993
Rite of Passage
Matthew and Michaela are at odds over his future when he sets out to prove to others -- and to himself -- that he's a grown man ready to take on life -- and decides to marry Ingrid.
1 May 1993
Colleen believes that she loves Sully and that he returns her feelings when he saves her from a runaway wagon. She and her friends had been reading romance stories in a weekly publication and in one of them the woman is captured but writes a letter to her love, and he saves her. She decides to write a letter to Sully and goes into the mountains in hopes that he will find her. Lewis finally gets the letter to Sully by giving it to Dr. Mike who reads it first and informs Sully of what was going on. Hank accuses Grace of trying to poison him with her cooking.
8 May 1993
The Operation
While out on a walk with Sully, Brian climbs a tree to show he could fly like the eagle in Sully's story but falls and hits his head. At first every thing seems fine and the town gets ready to build a school house. Brian is really excited about it and goes to help Lorne but loses his sight. Lorne rushes him to Dr. Mike. Although she is certain of what it is she does not know how to fix it. She wires for a doctor in Boston to advise as to nearest specialist. Dr. Mike refuses to leave his bed side and when they finally get word that the specialist is coming they find ...
15 May 1993
The Secret
Dr. Mike discovers Hank's dark secret -- an illegitimate son.
22 May 1993
A famous civil war photographer realizes he may be taking his last picture after Dr. Mike discovers that he is going blind.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page