The Commish (TV Series 1991–1995) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

28 Sep. 1991
In the Best of Families
Tony is threatened with criminal negligence after the son of a prominent lawyer hangs himself in his cell.
5 Oct. 1991
Do You See What I See
The commissioner sets out to trap a serial rapist in a Santa Claus mask who's been terrorizing the city.
12 Oct. 1991
The Poisoned Tree
Rachel refuses to believe Tony when he tells her that her school teacher colleague, Jim Hollister, is a child molester.
26 Oct. 1991
Nothing to Fear But Fear...
After receiving a pair of baffling death threats, Tony initiates around-the-clock surveillance of his unsuspecting family
2 Nov. 1991
A Matter of Life or Death: Part 2
Tony initiates a sweep to find a pair of missing cops; devises an ingenious way of keeping an habitually drunk driver off the road; and deftly handles an "extraterrestrial," all the while being scrutinized by a committee searching for a new police commissioner for New York City.
9 Nov. 1991
Behind the Storm Door
Tony is pursued by a woman he suspects is filing false complaints.
16 Nov. 1991
The Hatchet
Tony butts heads with both a tough cop who is overzealous in his handling of criminals, and a hard-nosed management consultant hired by the city in a cost-cutting effort.
30 Nov. 1991
Two Confessions
Tony is doubly stymied when identical twins both initially confess to the same murder, then, in a surprise about-face, accuse each other of the crime. Also, Arnie finds romance with a kindred soul, a phone-sex operator named Gloria.
7 Dec. 1991
The Commissioner's Ball
A serial killer has been mutilating the bodies of Eastbridge transients and homeless people -- and Tony begins to suspect the perpetrator's identity.
21 Dec. 1991
No Greater Gift
During the holiday season, Tony investigates the murder of an elderly woman allegedly killed in her home during a Christmas burglary; matches wits with a mugger, and defends a homeless woman who's been sleeping in the manger of a Holy Family creche.
4 Jan. 1992
The Fourth Man
After Commissioner Scali's friend and colleague, Chief of Detectives Irv Wallerstein, is struck down during a bloody encounter with hijackers, Tony becomes obsessed with finding the assailant!
18 Jan. 1992
Charlie Don't Surf
Vietnamese gangs threaten Eastbridge and Tony steps in to help.
8 Feb. 1992
A mugging triggers a woman's repressed mernosy of her brother's murder, which she witnessed as a child. The suspect, free for the past 35 years, is tracked to the unlikeliest of hiding places by Tony and a visiting friend, L.A. homicide detective Paulie Pentangeli.
22 Feb. 1992
The Wicked Flee
After seeing his mother killed by a stranger, a boy withdraws deep into himself, prompting a sympathetic Tony to step up his efforts to catch the murderer.
29 Feb. 1992
True Believers
The unwelcome appearance in Eastbridge of white supremacists leads to a murder, with the suspicion soon arising that one or more of Tony's associates may be implicated.
7 Mar. 1992
Officer April
After he shoots a woman in a drunken domestic squabble, Officer Kelly becomes the victim of a terrorization campaign.
21 Mar. 1992
Sex, Lies and Kerosene
Tony and Paulie investigate a puzzling arson case in which the husband of a beautiful woman appears to have been murdered.
4 Apr. 1992
Judgement Day
Tony winds up in one of his own jail cells when he runs afoul of an imperious judge who's hiding a fearsome secret.
11 Apr. 1992
Shoot the Breeze
Tony attempts to protect an informant from a mysterious hit man, while Stan Kelly enjoys a romantic encounter with a beautiful new Eastbridge arrival.
9 May 1992
Video Vigilante
Tony is embarrassed, then enraged, as a publicity-seeking "video vigilante" metes out even more bizarre and harsh punishment to offenders.
16 May 1992
The Puck Stops Here
Mike Cermak -- star high-school hockey player, recovering addict, and good friend of the Scali family - becomes a prime drug-ring suspect.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page