Dark Shadows (TV Series 1991– ) Poster

(1991– )

Episode List


Season 1

13 Jan. 1991
Episode #1.1
Victoria Winters arrives at Collingwood, a Gothic mansion on a cliff overlooking the ocean near the small seaport Maine town of Collingsport, as the recently hired governess to the 10-year-old troubled David Collins. David's gruff father, Roger, distrusts Victoria from the start while his mysterious widow sister Elizabeth is more hospitable. When the simpleton and trouble making ground keeper Willie Loomis, the nephew of Collingwood housekeeper Mrs. Johnson, decides to break into the family crypt to look for and steal a stash of family jewels, he inadvertently opens a...
14 Jan. 1991
Episode #1.2
After being bitten a second time by Barnabas, Daphne Collins dies and rises a vampire. She attacks first David, and then her boyfriend Joe Haskell who gets bitten and falls under her spell. Professor Woodard enlists Sheriff Patterson and the police to help him stop Daphne before the claims another victim. Meanwhile, Dr. Julia Hoffman discovers Barnabas's secret that he is a vampire when she discovers that he casts no reflection in a mirror, and offers to cure him of his immortality curse. Also, Roger is revealed to be having an affair with local artist Maggie Evans, ...
14 Jan. 1991
Episode #1.3
Dr. Julia Hoffman begins her experiments to cure Barnabas of his vampirism. Meanwhile, Professor Woodard attempts to uncover the identity of the vampire and begins to suspect Barnabas, but Julia will do anything to keep him from finding out. Victoria begins to fall for Barnabas who becomes haunted by his guilt and of his lost love Josette. Also, David begins having nightmares about Daphne, Caroline and Victoria turning into vampires and attacking him. Sarah later tells David that a newer evil exists.
18 Jan. 1991
Episode #1.4
Julia and Sheriff Patterson respond to a call by Professor Woodward only to discover that he is now a vampire turned by Barnabas and they are forced to kill him. Plus, the photo evidence Woodward claimed to have is gone. As Julie continues her treatments with Barnabas, he begins to cast reflections in mirrors and walks for limited time in the daylight while he continues his charismatic charm over Victoria. However, the ghost of Sara Collins appears before Victoria and leads to her diary. Meanwhile, an evil apparition of Angelique (a nemesis from the past) begins to ...

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page