WIOU (TV Series 1990–1991) Poster


Episode List



24 Oct. 1990
WNDY is a struggling TV station, dubbed "WIOU" by staffers who have seen ratings plunge. A brand-new news director arrives, determined to make the station number one.
31 Oct. 1990
Kelby gets mixed messages from an image consultant; Eddie crosses the line on a salute to an everyday hero; Taylor panics when she's assigned a "backgrounder."
7 Nov. 1990
The Inquisition
Liz grapples with a dilemma involving allegations of sexual misconduct by a priest at her son's school; an activist takes issue with the station's minority hiring.
14 Nov. 1990
Do the Wrong Thing
Kelby debates coming forward with news of police brutality that could free a murderer; WNDY interviews a sports-reporter candidate; a bride's father challenges Floyd's forecasting.
5 Dec. 1990
One Point, No Light
Budget cuts in mental-health care propel a patient to drastic measures; the ex-Mrs. Zaret threatens to derail Hank's career comeback; Taylor temporarily lands in the anchor chair.
12 Dec. 1990
They Shoot Sources, Don't They
Taylor acts on a tip on an S&L investigation; Neal assigns Willis to investigate his wife's infidelity; Tony auditions sports anchors; Floyd focuses on his vision problems.
19 Dec. 1990
Diamond Dogs
New weather maps don't help Floyd's poor vision; skinheads desecrate a menorah; a visit from Kelby's rock-star beau leaves her filled with confusion.
26 Dec. 1990
Mother Nature's Son
Neal and Liz battle for control; Hank's freedom depends on Kelby coming forward about a killer's confession; Tony corrals a child loose in the newsroom; Taylor asks Floyd for advice.

 1990  1991  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page