One Foot in the Grave (TV Series 1990–2001) Poster


Episode List


Unknown Season

27 Dec. 1990
Who's Listening
The Meldrews become acquainted with a vicar who thinks he has lost his faith, and Victor learns more about a video-store worker with whom he had a conflict.
30 Dec. 1991
The Man in the Long Black Coat
As Victor's feud with Patrick - now an expectant father - continues, they communicate via post-it notes. Victor learns that the horse manure he bought for his allotment is radioactive.
12 Mar. 1993
Comic Relief Special: Victor in the Bath
Victor muses about life while in the bath.
26 Dec. 1993
One Foot in the Algarve
The Meldrews and Mrs. Warboys embark upon a hellish holiday to Portugal. After an entanglement with the police, they finally arrive at their unpleasant villa.
25 Dec. 1995
The Wisdom of the Witch
A witch predicts an untimely end for Victor. Patrick and Pippa prepare to move far away from the Meldrews, but then Patrick gets stuck with Victor while trying to escape his secretary's jealous boyfriend.
26 Dec. 1996
The Meldrews find a man living in their shed; he turns out to be a drug-dealer. Victor takes a gardening job, working for Patrick's new boss and dealing with very effective herbicide.
25 Dec. 1997
The Meldrews make an effort to get on with their pleasant new neighbors. Victor buys a haunted caravan and then kidnaps the Indian mother of a millionaire accidentally.
16 Mar. 2001
Comic Relief Special: Visiting Uncle Dick
Margaret is visiting a relative in hospital. Victor is his usual self, complaining about everything; and Margaret is her usual self, pretending not to hear him...or is she?

« Season 6 |  Unknown Season 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page