Get a Life (TV Series 1990–1992) Poster


Episode List



6 Jan. 1991
Chris finds evidence that he was adopted and goes in search of his birth parents.
3 Feb. 1991
The Counterfeit Watch Story
Chris buys a counterfeit watch from a disreputable vendor who won't refund his purchase price.
10 Feb. 1991
Chris vs. Donald
At the family reunion Chris is still struggling to get out from under the shadow of his cousin Donald.
24 Feb. 1991
Chris Wins a Celebrity
Chris wins a weekend with his favorite talk show host, a contest the host first regrets he agreed to, but later Chris regrets he entered, when the host decides to stay.
10 Mar. 1991
Houseboy 2000
After destroying her kitchen, Chris becomes Sharon's slave to work off the $2000 in damage and she also brainwashes him to break his will.
24 Mar. 1991
During one day, Chris meets his soul mate, marries her and goes through an entire relationship with her.
31 Mar. 1991
Camping 2000
Chris and Larry join Mr. Peterson on a camping trip. When Mr. Peterson manages to lose them, the hungry boys eat some berries that cause them to hallucinate and become paranoid.
7 Apr. 1991
The Construction Worker Show
Chris hangs out with the construction workers who are working on his parents house.
21 Apr. 1991
The Big City
Chris' wallet is stolen in The Big City, and the Big City gives him the key to the city and other perks to make him feel better.
28 Apr. 1991
Neptune 2000
20 years after mail ordering Chris receives the submarine kit "Neptune 2000". After putting it together with the aid of his father, they embark on the sub's maiden voyage inside Chris' bathtub.
12 May 1991
Chris and Larry Switch Lives
Chris and Larry ignore an Indian curse and wind up switching lives. This way Chris realizes how pathetic and submissive is Larry's life.
19 May 1991
Psychic 2000
After a near-death experience from choking on cereal, Chris gains psychic abilities. He then tries to prevent one of the predictions when he sees a vision of somebody trying to murder Sharon.
9 Nov. 1991
Chris Moves Out
When Chris hits the age of 31, he believes it's time for him to grow up and move out. So he moves in with retired cop Gus, but soon has doubts about his new home.
16 Nov. 1991
Larry on the Loose
After listening to Chris reminding him of what a living hell his life truly is, Larry runs away. So Chris goes in search of Larry and thinks he found him - but it's actually just a hobo who doesn't speak any English.
23 Nov. 1991
Meat Locker 2000
Sharon makes Chris pretend to be her boyfriend to impress her snooty friends but things go awry when the two of them get locked in her walk-in meat freezer.
30 Nov. 1991
Health Inspector 2000
Chris gets a job as a health inspector after finding a dead rat in his carton of milk.
14 Dec. 1991
Prisoner of Love
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.
21 Dec. 1991
Chris Becomes a Male Escort
Chris decides to become a male escort to meet woman but winds up with a much older woman.

« 1990 |  1991  1992  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page