Evening Shade (TV Series 1990–1994) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

27 Sep. 1993
One Down, Three to Go
Wood is concerned that now that Taylor is off to college, he's not learning to be independent.
4 Oct. 1993
One Hot Game
The first game of the new football season, and Wood finds himself locked in a sauna with Freida.
11 Oct. 1993
Witness for the Prosecution
Ava tries to discredit Harlan as an expert witness in court.
18 Oct. 1993
Kiss of the Ice Cream Woman
Margaret admits to being unfaithful to Herman while she was on vacation in Greece--and finds she has plenty of company.
25 Oct. 1993
Night of the Living Newtons
Emily is afraid of the costumes on Halloween, and Taylor faces a crisis of confidence as an actor.
13 Dec. 1993
Sleepless in Arkansas
The baby takes it's toll on Fontana and Evan's love life; Wood and Ava accompany Herman to a singles bar.
10 Jan. 1994
Educating Calvin
Wood's ex-con brother comes to town in hopes of getting his High School diploma.
17 Jan. 1994
Paint the Town Nude
Merleen finds her calling by painting nudes--starting with husband Harlan.
31 Jan. 1994
The Perfect Woman
The ladies fix up Ponder with a woman who used to be a man.
7 Feb. 1994
It's a Mad, Mad, Mad Wood
After eccentric Stonewell in trouble with the city for exploding cars seemingly dies in an explosion, Stiles as executor of Stonewell's will must see that Wood does ridiculous tasks from a series of five envelopes for the inheritance.
28 Feb. 1994
The Fabulous Frazier Girls
Jolene Elldridge is heading for an audition at the Grand Ole Opry, and Merleen decides to also go. Unfortunately, Merleen can't sing.
14 Mar. 1994
Mr. Newton Goes to Hot Springs
As mayor, Wood must deal with the town's garbage crisis.
28 Mar. 1994
Who's Afraid of the Big Bad Wood?
Wood is offered a job coaching for the Atlanta Falcons, but first he must direct a school play of the Three Little Pigs.
11 Apr. 1994
Wood Climbs to New Heights
Molly is mortified when a secret admirer writes I heart Molly Newton on the town water tower.
9 May 1994
Mama Knows Best
Ava is concerned about Taylor's involvement with her visiting college friend; Wood tries to help younger son Will deal with a school bully.
16 May 1994
The Odder Couple
Wood must live with Taylor until little Emily's case of chicken pox is over.
23 May 1994
I Left My Ring in Evening Shade
One of Freida's ex-husbands comes back to see her again.

« Season 3 |  Season 4 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page