Press Gang (TV Series 1989–1993) Poster


Episode List



16 Apr. 1993
Head and Heart
As a result of his crush on the school secretary, Colin discovers that she is having an affair with the headteacher. Since he was one of those responsible for setting up the paper, and therefore their careers, the team debate the morality of printing the story.
23 Apr. 1993
Friendly Fire
Sarah decides to leave the Junior Gazette to attend university. She reads out a letter to Spike detailing the origins and evolution of her friendship with Lynda.
30 Apr. 1993
A Quarter to Midnight
After interviewing a source for a story, Lynda is trapped in airtight vault. She attempts to let the team know her location armed with only a mobile phone with a broken microphone.
7 May 1993
Food, Love and Insecurity
The subject of a breaking news story, Phillipa Prescott, is one of Spike's old girlfriends. He takes her to dinner at a restaurant to try to get information from her. The team bug their table, but jealous Lynda insists on being their waitress. Colin and Julie have a heart-to-heart, in which she agrees to go out on a date with him.
14 May 1993
Almost immediately after turning up at Julie's flat for their date, Colin manages to let her pets (including a goldfish) "fly" out of the window while trying to retrieve a hundred pound note. Despite Julie's outrage, they both decide to go to an address found written on the hundred pound note.
21 May 1993
There Are Crocodiles
After a disastrous football game against a rival newspaper, Lynda and Spike find a body in the toilets. The news that a team member has died from a drug overdose could mean the end of the Junior Gazette.

« 1992 |  1993 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page