War of the Worlds (TV Series 1988–1990) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

2 Oct. 1989
The Second Wave
A new, more advanced generation of aliens known as the Morthren arrive on Earth. Dr Blackwood is saved from a kidnapping by a renegade soldier called John Kincaid. After executing the original alien invaders for failing to conquer humanity, the Morthren aim to destroy Blackwood's team with a clone of Colonel Ironhorse.
9 Oct. 1989
No Direction Home
The remaining members of the team set up a new home and try to deal with their grief. The Morthren also have to find a fresh refuge and as part of this they kidnap and duplicate a priest who runs a homeless shelter.
16 Oct. 1989
23 Oct. 1989
Terminal Rock
The aliens take over the members of a punk rock band and add a secret electronic signal to their music which will drive young people into a violent frenzy. Meanwhile Kincaid begins a romance with his late brother's girlfriend.
30 Oct. 1989
Breeding Ground
Mana forces a dying surgeon to conduct experiments on patients in his hospital, attempting to implant alien embryos into human hosts.
30 Apr. 1990

« Season 1 |  Season 2 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page