Tanner '88 (TV Mini-Series 1988– ) Poster

(1988– )

Episode List


Season 1

15 Feb. 1988
The Dark Horse
Congressman Jack Tanner prepares for the New Hampshire primary.
14 Mar. 1988
For Real
Tanner's presidential campaign gains momentum with a new television commercial and publicity from an assassination attempt.
12 Apr. 1988
The Night of the Twinkies
Tanner seeks the African American vote.
2 May 1988
Moonwalker and Bookbag
Tanner and his daughter acclimate to the presence of their new Secret Service security.
16 May 1988
Bagels with Bruce
At odds with the rest of Tanner's campaign, media manager Stringer weighs his options.
6 Jun. 1988
Child's Play
Tanner makes a number of appearances and gets image tips from an ex-member of the Dukakis campaign.
20 Jun. 1988
The Great Escape
Tanner's comments on drugs invite controversy.
11 Jul. 1988
The Girlfriend Factor
The campaign becomes hostile to the reporter who broke the story on Tanner's romantic life.
17 Jul. 1988
Something Borrowed, Something New
Tanner and Joanna's wedding plans go awry.
11 Aug. 1988
The Boiler Room
Reeling from their respective losses at the Democratic National Convention, the Tanner and Jackson campaigns make their last-ditch plays.
22 Aug. 1988
The Reality Check
Having lost the Democratic nomination, Tanner ponders running as a third candidate.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page