The American Experience (TV Series 1988– ) Poster

Episode List

Next Episode (airs 3 Feb. 2015)

The Big Burn

Current Episode (aired 27 Jan. 2015)



Season 8

16 Oct. 1995
Murder of the Century
A documentary chronicling the events surrounding the murder of famed architect Stanford White by millionaire Harry Thaw over the affections of showgirl Evelyn Nesbitt in New York in 1906.
23 Oct. 1995
Edison's Miracle of Light
The story of Thomas Edison's creation of a safe electric light system.
29 Jan. 1996
The Battle Over Citizen Kane
Documentary about the battle between Orson Welles and William Randolph Hearst over Welles' Citizen Kane (1941). Features interviews with Welles' and Hearst's co-workers also as a relative complete bio of Hearst.
26 Feb. 1996
Spy in the Sky
The story of America's high-altitude U-2 spy plane.

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page