The American Experience (TV Series 1988– ) Poster

Episode List


Season 11

18 Nov. 1998
America 1900
Exploration of life in America in the first year of the 20th century, using archive film footage and photographs.
11 Jan. 1999
Race for the Superbomb
History of the American and Soviet development of the H-bomb.
18 Jan. 1999
Hoover Dam
Rising more than 700 feet above the raging waters of the Colorado River, it was called one of the greatest engineering works in history. The Hoover Dam, built during the Great Depression, drew men desperate for work to a remote and rugged canyon near Las Vegas. There they struggled against heat, choking dust and perilous heights to build a colossus of concrete that brought electricity and water to millions and transformed the American Southwest.
8 Feb. 1999
Alone on the Ice
Commander Richard Byrd's winter at the South Pole.
22 Feb. 1999
Meltdown at Three Mile Island
The worst nuclear-power-plant accident in U.S. history.
10 May 1999
Fly Girls
The story of the Women Airforce Service Pilots (WASP) in World War II.
17 May 1999
Biography of U.S. Army General Douglas MacArthur.

« Season 10 |  Season 11  Season 12  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page