American Experience (TV Series 1988– ) Poster

(1988– )

Episode List


Season 28

12 Jan. 2016
Mine Wars
Efforts of the United Mine Workers, led by Mother Jones, to organize coal miners in southern West Virginia at the beginning of the 20th century leads to violence and insurrection.
19 Jan. 2016
Bonnie & Clyde
Bonnie Parker and Clyde Barrow embark on a two-year crime spree during the Great Depression and become known as the most famous criminal couple in U.S. history.
2 Feb. 2016
Murder of a President
The life of President James Garfield, including his rise to power and the aftermath of his assassination.
9 Feb. 2016
The Perfect Crime
The trial of wealthy college students Leopold and Loeb, who murder a 14-year-old boy in 1924, sets off a national firestorm about morality and capital punishment.
9 Feb. 2016
Space Men
U.S. Air Force pilots and scientists lay the groundwork for the U.S. space program through project "Man High".
2 Aug. 2016
The Boys of '36
A group of working-class boys from the University of Washington, (Seattle, WA.) one of the oldest universities on the west coast, surprised the world when they captured the gold medal in rowing over Germany and Italy at the 1936 Summer Olympic Games in Berlin.

« Season 27 |  Season 28  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page