Episode List


Season 1

22 Jan. 1987
After dreaming that he's going to Hell for his blatant misdeeds, Nick Tortelli relocates to Las Vegas with his family to start a new life.
28 Jan. 1987
An Affair to Remember
When Charlotte discovers she's being two-timed, she uses Nick to make her boyfriend jealous.
4 Feb. 1987
Frankie Comes to Dinner
When Norm and Cliff (Cheers (1982) crossover guests) come to visit, Nick tries to impress them by saying Frank Sinatra is a close, personal friend.
11 Feb. 1987
When Loretta gets a job as the round girl at the local fights, Nick gets her a singing gig in hopes that she'll fire her manager.
18 Feb. 1987
The Ad Game
Nick promises to eat a bug if he can't fix a TV in 24 hours, and a nasty neighbor will take him up on that promise.
25 Feb. 1987
Viva Las Vegas
Nick begins managing an Elvis impersonator who dreams of becoming an opera singer.
18 Mar. 1987
Coochie, Coochie
Nick goes to fix Charo's TV and winds up spending the night out, so Loretta concludes he slept with the Las Vegas headliner.
25 Mar. 1987
Man of the Year
Nick offers a year of free TV repair service to raise money for charity, which results in him garnering a "Man of the Year" award.
1 Apr. 1987
The Good Life
Nick masquerades as a wealthy businessman so his family can spend the night in a luxurious hotel.
21 Apr. 1987
Father Knows Best
After witnessing Anthony ironing Annie's clothes, Nick decides his son isn't as masculine as he should be, so he decides to teach Anthony how to be a man.
28 Apr. 1987
The Customer's Always Right
When a condescending customer stiffs him on a bill, Nick takes him to court.
5 May 1987
Innocent as Charged
Anthony and Nick are in the doghouse when Loretta and Annie arrive to find them cavorting by the pool with two ladies.
12 May 1987
His Girl Friday
Nick hires a beautiful secretary who quickly proves to be tyrannical.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page