My Two Dads (TV Series 1987–1990) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

20 Sep. 1987
Michael Taylor and Joey Harris who were friends 13 years ago, are informed that a girl they both dated, passed away and they're named in her will. And what she left them is her 12 year old daughter Nicole and one of them is the father. While Michael is hesitant, Joey takes her. But as soon as they get to his place, he has to go somewhere, leaving her alone. And Michael shows up telling him off and they get into it.
27 Sep. 1987
Soho's by You?
Michael and Joey have a disagreement over where to live, decide to split up and then compromise by incorporating Michael's environment in Joey's loft.
4 Oct. 1987
Crime and Punishment
Michael and Joey's contrasting methods as parents are put to the test when Nicole deceives her two fathers about her plans for the evening.
18 Oct. 1987
Nicole's First Date
After Nicole is stood up on her first date, Joey and Michael visit the boy, discover the problem and help remedy it.
25 Oct. 1987
Friends and Lovers
After Michael's date abandons him, Nicole tries to set him up with their neighbor, only to learn they have nothing in common.
1 Nov. 1987
Whose Night Is It, Anyway?
Michael and Joey, without a babysitter for Nicole, bring their dates home only to throw than out when they prove to be bad models for Nicole.
8 Nov. 1987
Once a Son
Joey's father, who has always been disappointed with his son's choice of careers, visits Joey's first art exhibit and challenges Joey to sell a painting or work in the family plumbing business.
15 Nov. 1987
Sex, Judge, and Rock & Roll
Michael meets an attractive, intelligent woman and spends a romantic evening with her, but he is shocked to learn she is Judge Wilbur's engaged niece.
29 Nov. 1987
The Artful Dodger
Nicole is afraid to fail at art, because that might mean Joey isn't her father.
6 Dec. 1987
Quality Time
Michael feels guilty when the responsibility of his career prohibits him from being the kind of parent he would like to be to Nicole.
20 Dec. 1987
'Tis the Season
At Christmas, it requires ingenuity on the part of Michael and Joey to help Nicole overcome the sadness of missing her mother.
3 Jan. 1988
The Only Child
Nicole tries to manipulate her fathers by complaining about being an only child, but the ploy backfires when they get her a little brother.
10 Jan. 1988
Joey's Mother-In-Law
When Michael's mother comes for a surprise visit, she and her traditional parenting philosophies wreak havoc with the family's unusual but happy homelife.
17 Jan. 1988
Nicole in Charge
Nicole is sure she's going to lose another family member when the guys overdo a physical fitness regime.
7 Feb. 1988
The Wedge
Joey and Michael clash when Joey's friend Malcolm, a rock singer, accuses Joey of being a stuffed shirt and says Nicole should have more freedom.
14 Feb. 1988
Advice and Consent
Cory and Nicole face the first test of growing up when Cory's brother tries to push him into making romantic overtures.
21 Feb. 1988
She'll Get Over It
Nicole's dreams of a modeling career are shattered when she's passed over at her first casting call.
28 Feb. 1988
Michael's Sister Comes Over and Visits
When Michael's adventuresome sister pays him a visit after a long separation, he tries to stop doting and accept her for the free spirit she is.
19 Mar. 1988
Nicole's Big Adventure
Michael and Joey have difficulty allowing Nicole to attend a week long camping outing.
28 Mar. 1988
My Fair Joey
Joey enlists Michael to coach him on the finer points of etiquette when he meets a debutante dream girl.
9 May 1988
The Family in Question
When a reporter does a story on the judge, criticizing her decisions most specifically her decision to put Nicole with Joey and Michael. They want his head. But a television reporter offers to do a story and let the public decide on her decision.
14 Aug. 1988
Friends of the Family
Corey tries to set his mom up with Klawicki.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page