Beauty and the Beast (TV Series 1987–1990) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

18 Nov. 1988
Chamber Music
While walking in the world Above, Vincent (Ron Perlman) recognizes Rolly,a teenage musical prodigy and ex-tunnel dweller who is now a junkie.
25 Nov. 1988
Remember Love
In a moment of profound despair, Vincent undergoes his own It's a Wonderful Life (1946) experience and sees what would have happened if he had died as a baby.
2 Dec. 1988
Ashes, Ashes
A Russian sailor escapes to the tunnels only to bring a plague upon the people in the Underworld. It is up to Catherine, Vincent, Father, and everybody to help save their world.
9 Dec. 1988
Dead of Winter
When the tunnel world is having an annual event, Paracelcus makes plans to crash the event and do something. When all of the participants arrive, including some friends from the surface, things seem to be OK until Narcisa shows up. It seems she had encountered Paracelcus earlier who had in his possession someone's head who then tried to kill her. They assume Paracelcus is there in disguise. Catherine and Vincent deduce it must be someone from the surface but there are only three whom he knew before he was banished so they try to figure out who could it be.
16 Dec. 1988
God Bless the Child
With Catherine's help, a pregnant teenage hooker is welcomed into the tunnels. Complications arise when she falls in love with Vincent.
6 Jan. 1989
Sticks and Stones
A deaf girl, who used to live below, falls in with a street gang that threatens to put an end to her first serious love affair.
13 Jan. 1989
A Fair and Perfect Knight
Catherine befriends a boy from the world below who leaves the tunnels to go college.
20 Jan. 1989
A young man gets lost in the tunnel world and he is found by the inhabitants. They're uncertain if they should let him go because they're not sure if he can be trusted to keep their secret. But when a search party comes looking for him, they decide to try to convince him to keep their world a secret.
3 Feb. 1989
Vincent's "brother" Devin returns with Charles, a hideously deformed man seeking sanctuary.
17 Feb. 1989
A Gentle Rain
Kanin, a resident of the Underworld, goes into a store on the surface and is recognized by a woman as the man who killed her son, years ago. She then goes to the police and D.A. demanding that they bring him in. Catherine speaks to them and Kanin doesn't want to leave his family. But Vincent tells him that he should take responsibility for his actions.
24 Feb. 1989
The Outsiders
When some homeless people enter the tunnel world, father decides to welcome them but Vincent says they should be wary. And it seems he was right cause it seems they're ravenous.
6 Mar. 1989
After her father dies, Catherine thinks about living the rest of her life in the world below.
13 Mar. 1989
Vincent's childhood sweetheart returns to the tunnels, and Vincent reveals a painful memory of her to Catherine.
31 Mar. 1989
When the Blue Bird Sings
Catherine meets a persistent artist, who follows and spy's on her. But this artist isn't all what he seems to be.
7 Apr. 1989
The Watcher
On Vincent and Catherine's two year anniversary, Catherine receives a phone message indicating that someone is watching them.
14 Apr. 1989
A Distant Shore
Catherine heads out to L.A California, to find a witness for an investigation.
21 Apr. 1989
Catherine is put in charge of a murder case in court, and to bring justice to a five year old murdered son.
28 Apr. 1989
A Kingdom by the Sea
Catherine is blocked out of an investigation involving a murder attempt by the C.I.A. But there are more shocks yet to come, and a familiar face returns..
5 May 1989
The Hollow Men
Two rich kids have been targeting and murdering prostitutes for fun. Late one night, Vincent witnesses their latest murder and is unable to stop them. Catherine soon puts together a case against them but has a hard time putting them away. Meanwhile, Vincent has set out on his own to put an end to their madness.
12 May 1989
What Rough Beast
Catherine is attacked in the park by two men disguised as policemen. Naturally, Vincent comes to her rescue but it soon becomes apparent that this event was a setup to get Vincent out in the open and has all been orchestrated by a shadowy figure who has hired an investigative reporter to uncover the existence of Vincent.
19 May 1989
Ceremony of Innocence
Following the death of investigative reporter, Bernie Spirko, Elliot Burch and Catherine set out to find the man who hired and killed Spirko. Little do either of them know that the man they are seeking is Paracelsus and he has set into motion the next stage of his diabolical plan. He lies to Vincent about his birth which brings Vincent to the verge of madness.
26 May 1989
The Rest Is Silence
Following the ordeal with Paracelcus, Vincent moves forward toward a stress-aggravated mental collapse. Vincent continues to come to terms with the beast in himself and finds himself losing control of his thoughts. He finally decides to go into seclusion into a deep chamber far back through the catacombs where madness takes over his mind. Meanwhile, Catherine, Father and the rest of tunnel dwellers try to find some way to help Vincent.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page