Nothing Is Easy (TV Series 1986–1987) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

22 Sep. 1986
An in-your-face social worker tries to talk the Randalls into taking in two more children, an Asian-American boy named Sam and a little African-American girl named Sally.
29 Sep. 1986
Oh, Brother!
Sam asks for tutoring to attract the object of his crush until David and Lori discover who his crush is.
1 Oct. 1986
It Happened One Night
Lori worries that she's too "white bread" to be a proper mother to her two newest kids; Jack and Sam try to watch an R-rated videocassette.
8 Oct. 1986
The girl that Sam was betrothed in his home country is escorted to the United States.
15 Oct. 1986
Socks and Bonds
Jack is jealous about the newfound relationship between Sam and Lori after Lori buys Sam new clothes.
29 Oct. 1986
A Chicken in Every Wok
Sam runs for class president with Jack as his campaign manager, but a rift between the brothers prompts Jack to enter the race as well.
8 Feb. 1987
We're a Family
An adoption agency wants Sam and Kelly back. Meanwhile, Lori tries to cram for a big test.
27 Mar. 1987
A Kiss Is Just a Kiss
Jack is teased at school after he faints from kissing a girl.
3 Apr. 1987
Double Date
Lori agrees to go out on a double date with Marion, but fears that her blind date won't be a dream come true.
10 Apr. 1987
Mother, Can You Spare a Dime?
Lori convinces the kids to have a garage sale when they all want money.
17 Apr. 1987
That's What Friends Are For?
When the Randall house is mistakenly fumigated, Lori and the kids are forced to camp out in the backyard.
24 Apr. 1987
Sunday, Monday and Always
Jack and Sam decide to scalp tickets to a rock concert in order to help the family's financial woes.
Love Is in the Air
Sam falls in love with a girl, but he's not sure that he likes it.
My Mentor
Know what this is about?
Be the first one to add a plot.

 Season 1 

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page