Street Legal (TV Series 1987–1994) Poster


Episode List


Season 5

5 Oct. 1990
Holy Thursday
Newly reunited Olivia and Chuck make a power play to gain control of the firm; Carrie is charged for disobeying a court order; Leon takes on a cosmetic company.
12 Oct. 1990
Spare Parts
Olivia's blue-collar past is revealed when her brothers show up; a judgeship falls in Alana's lap; Carrie and Dillon continue to clash over the Wendy Nelson case.
19 Oct. 1990
Double Agenda
Carrie is stunned when Dillon decides to prosecute Wendy Nelson; Leon tries to expose an immigration consultant; Alana is accepted as a judge, but in a different city.
26 Oct. 1990
Shadow Boxing
Determined to win a high-profile Hollywood client, Olivia has two unions fight each other; Leon uncovers fraud during a routine will inspection; Carrie hosts the annual firm barbecue.
2 Nov. 1990
Standard of Care
Chuck represents a man suing a hospital for malpractice, but is stunned to discover his son is receiving life saving treatment at the same hospital.
9 Nov. 1990
The Psychic
Carrie represents a woman who claims to have discovered her dead husband's body via a psychic vision; Leon gets involved in island politics by challenging a marijuana charge.
16 Nov. 1990
Leon represents a mayoral candidate accused of sexual harassment; Leah receives early parole, and Carrie must face the prospect of losing Kim.
23 Nov. 1990
Divine Image
Leon announces he is running for mayor; Olivia is approached by a juror in her friend's sexual assault case; Carrie decides to fight Leah for custody of Kim.
30 Nov. 1990
Johnny Marsh continues to harass Olivia; Leon is asked to represent a priest who is protecting an alleged terrorist; the custody battle for Kim takes a toll on Carrie.
7 Dec. 1990
Wanda asks Carrie to represent her fiancée who was arrested for burglary; Olivia represents an artist involved in a contract dispute, but finds out that her client is illiterate.
14 Dec. 1990
Tyger, Tyger
Kim's grandparents decide to fight for custody of Kim; Mayor Riley offers Leon a deal, in exchange for dropping out of the race; Chuck tries his first divorce case.
4 Jan. 1991
Chuck hires Nick to follow Olivia and Peter Garland; Leon files a libel suit against one of his opponents; the firm receives some shocking news about Peter Garland.
11 Jan. 1991
The Cookies Crumble
Carrie agrees to represent Chuck when he is arrested for the murder of Peter Garland; Olivia is convinced of Chuck's guilt; Leon and Jane embark on a one-night stand.
18 Jan. 1991
The Prosecution
The evidence is mounting against Chuck; Nick does some digging in Garland's past; Leon's campaign takes a hit when he refuses to publicly renounce Chuck.
25 Jan. 1991
Election Day
Peter Garland's connection to Johnny Marsh is uncovered, putting Olivia in the hot seat; Dillon suspects Brian is withholding evidence; Alana receives her transfer back to Toronto.
1 Feb. 1991
The Truth
New information on the murder of Peter Garland is revealed; Carrie accepts Dillon's proposal; Alana can't forgive Leon for his indiscretion; the jury returns with a verdict.

« Season 4 |  Season 5  Season 6  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page