IMDb > "My Sister Sam" (1986) > Episodes cast

Episodes cast for
"My Sister Sam" (1986) More at IMDbPro »

Season: 1 | 2
Year: 1986 | 1987 | 1988

Season 1

Season 1, Episode 1: Samantha Russell, Man Stealer

6 October 1986
Patty has a crush on Brandon, however when she takes Brandon to Sam's party, Brandon develops a crush on Sam, leaving Patty feeling crushed.

Season 1, Episode 2: Patti's Party

20 October 1986
Patti is worried she won't be invited to any cool parties and decides the best way to be invited in to throw your own. Mayhem ensues.

Season 1, Episode 3: Shooting Stars

27 October 1986
Patti's rock idol comes to town to be photographed by Sam. How many ways will Patti try to get out of going to school?

Season 1, Episode 4: What Makes Samantha Run?

3 November 1986
After Patti has trouble in Spanish class, Sam loses her big magazine cover. After venting together, Sam goes through paranoia that she can't take pictures anymore, leading the girls to become closer.

Season 1, Episode 5: Roomies

10 November 1986
Sam's boyfriend is in town and she feels funny about sex around Patti. After Patti assures her she's fine with it, she starts having second thoughts.

Season 1, Episode 6: The Aunt Elsie Crisis: Day One

24 November 1986
Aunt Elsie comes to stay with the girls. At first, Patti is not pleased but it turns out to be Sam who loses her temper.

Season 1, Episode 7: Teacher's Pet

1 December 1986
Sam begins dating Patti's most hated history teacher until she figures out he's not as nice as she first believed.

Season 1, Episode 8: Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

8 December 1986
After Sam photographs a thin model, the girls worry about their weight and start dieting.

Season 1, Episode 9: Babes in the Woods

15 December 1986
Sam decides to ask Patti how she'd feel about selling their parent's cabin. Patti is less attached than Sam, and the girls go on a camping trip to the cabin.

Season 1, Episode 10: Jingle Bell Rock Bottom

22 December 1986
A series of bad luck events for the girls looks to spoil Christmas.

Season 1, Episode 11: Club Dread

12 January 1987
Patti's 1st dance at a new school appears to be ruined when Jack talks her into taking his nephew, who, in her words, is a major Melvin.

Season 1, Episode 12: Anything for a Friend

19 January 1987
When Jack gets arrested for protesting to keep a sports field open, Sam is left to do his errands. Meanwhile, Patti goes to a Sting concert with a friend.

Season 1, Episode 13: Almost In-Laws

26 January 1987
Patti starts dating Dixie's son. When they break up, it causes problems between Sam and Dixie.

Season 1, Episode 14: Go Crazy

2 February 1987
Patti buys a defective pair of headphones. The whole crew gathers to help her get a refund. When that doesn't work, Sam wages war.

Season 1, Episode 15: Another Saturday Night

9 February 1987
Patti sets Sam up on a date.. until Sam's old boyfriend shows up to surprise her.

Season 1, Episode 16: Family Business

16 February 1987
After Sam fixes a stain on her shirt, Patti has the idea to make arty t-shirts to sell. The rest of the gang jumps in to help.

Season 1, Episode 17: Making Up Is Hard to Do

23 February 1987
Sam's studio is turned upside down when first, Patti's old things arrive, and second, J.D. moves in because of marriage problems.

Season 1, Episode 18: If You Knew Susie

2 March 1987
Sam feels bad for Patti when her friend Jessica moves away, so she sends for her old friend Suzie from Oregon....and brings down the wrong Suzie.

Season 1, Episode 19: Sister, Can You Spare a Fifty?

16 March 1987
Sam helps out a stranger who needs some cash, and the gang tease her about being an easy mark.

Season 1, Episode 20: Exposed

6 April 1987
Sam agrees to have a film crew in her studio to do a detailed shoot.

Season 1, Episode 21: Campaign Contributions

13 April 1987
Sam and the gang decide to help Patti win a school election, but Patti decides to fire Sam.

Season 1, Episode 22: Fog Bound

4 May 1987
Sam and Patti are on the way to visit Aunt Elsie when their plane is delayed by fog. They flashback to when Patti first arrived at Sam's and met the other cast members.

Season 2

Season 2, Episode 1: Goodbye, Steve

3 October 1987
Sam's long time boyfriend breaks up with her over the phone, so Jack and Sam give dating a shot. Part 1 of 2.

Season 2, Episode 2: And They Said It Would Never Last

10 October 1987
Part 2 of 2 Sam and Jack continue dating but decide they're better off as friends.

Season 2, Episode 3: Deep Throat

17 October 1987
Sam has to have her tonsils out, while Patti is contemplating losing her virginity.

Season 2, Episode 4: Never a Bridesmaid

24 October 1987
Sam's old friend comes to town for yet another wedding, and Sam is feeling jealous she's not in a serious relationship.

Season 2, Episode 5: Who's Afraid of Virginia Schultz?

31 October 1987

Season 2, Episode 6: Drive, She Said

7 November 1987
Patti gets her driver's license, and she's hell on wheels.

Season 2, Episode 7: Revenge of the Russell Sisters

15 March 1988
Sam and Patti play a mean trick on Jack, but he's wiser and plays along and gets her and Patti worse, so the girls plot revenge.

Season 2, Episode 8: Play It Again, Sam

22 March 1988
Sam takes piano lessons while Patti pretends to take care of a baby for science class.

Season 2, Episode 9: Ol' Green Eyes Is Back

29 March 1988
J.D. is going to be a father while Sam hooks her old friend up with Jack. Then regrets it.

Season 2, Episode 10: Life, Death and Admiral Andy

12 April 1988
It's Sam's birthday and the gang get her favorite childhood clown, Admiral Andy to visit, who turns out to be a sleaze and dies on Sam's floor.

Season 2, Episode 11: It's My Party and I'll Kill If I Want To

Sam tries to plan a party, but nothing goes right.

Season 2, Episode 12: Good Neighbor Sam

Sam lies to keep some annoying neighbors from moving so close to her, and then feels so guilty, she offers them to stay with her.

Season 2, Episode 13: Patti, I Have a Feeling We're Not in Oregon Anymore

Sam and Patti take a trip to see their Aunt Elsie and Uncle Bob, who seem to have changed too much for Sam's liking, starting with turning her old bedroom into a weight room.

Season 2, Episode 14: The Art of Love


Season 2, Episode 15: Camp Burn-out


Season 2, Episode 16: Grand Prize

Patti calls in to a radio contest and wins a motor home, which causes the girls nothing but trouble.

Season 2, Episode 17: Walk a While in My Shoes

After a disagreement, Sam and Patti swap lives for a day to see how the other one lives.

Season 2, Episode 18: The Wrong Stuff

Two men show up to meet Sam and take the girls to Mexico. Sam isn't thrilled at all but Patti gets a boyfriend.

Season 2, Episode 19: The Thrill of Agony, the Victory of Defeat

An old crush comes back into Sam's life.

Season 2, Episode 20: The Good, the Bad and the Auditor


Season 2, Episode 21: Earthquake

The gang goes through their first earthquake together.

Season 2, Episode 22: A Day in the Lives

While at the hospital waiting for the birth of JD's first child Sam daydreams of what life would be like if she married Jack. Meanwhile Patti has a decision to make when her dream date insists on drinking and driving on their prom night.

You may add a new episode for this TV series by clicking the 'add episode' button