Matlock (TV Series 1986–1995) Poster


Episode List


Season 8

23 Sep. 1993
The Play
An actress is murdered and Ben agrees to represent the director of a local community play.
30 Sep. 1993
The Fatal Seduction: Part 1
Ben defends a man against murder charges stemming from a date-rape shakedown scheme.
7 Oct. 1993
The Fatal Seduction: Part 2
Ben defends a man against murder charges stemming from a date-rape shakedown scheme.
14 Oct. 1993
The Diner
Ben takes Leanne to meet the wife of his first client back in the early 60s. Mr. Shaw was the cook at the local diner where he was accused of killing the local sheriff after a disagreement in the diner.
28 Oct. 1993
The View
When Ben and Leanne go to a wedding out of town, Ben witnesses what could be a crime from his hotel window.
4 Nov. 1993
The Last Laugh
When a mouthy has-been comedian is accused of murder Matlock defends him in court.
11 Nov. 1993
The Capital Offense
Two weeks before con man Adam Spangler's appointment with the electric chair, Det. Campbell Buchard convinces Ben and Leanne to shake the eyewitness testimony that put Spangler on death row and find the real killer.
18 Nov. 1993
The Haunted
A dissatisfied patient is suspected of murdering her plastic surgeon, but Ben thinks otherwise.
25 Nov. 1993
The Conspiracy
Matlock defends a young lawyer accused of murdering his old boss.
2 Dec. 1993
Matlock's Bad, Bad, Bad Dream
After visiting a jazz nightclub, Matlock has a nightmare set during 1930's prohibition.
16 Dec. 1993
The Defendant
Leanne falls for a client, a philanthropist accused of murdering his partner.
13 Jan. 1994
The Kidnapping: Part 1
Billy is kidnapped and held for ransom. Agent Wingate of the FBI is assigned to recover him.
20 Jan. 1994
The Kidnapping: Part 2
Matlock defends FBI agent Wingate when he is charged with murder.
27 Jan. 1994
The Temptation
A handsome criminal steals Leanne's private diary and uses its contents to get close to her.
3 Feb. 1994
The Crook
Matlock goes to work when a man accused of stealing a rare book also finds himself facing a murder charge.
10 Feb. 1994
The Murder Game
Ben, Leanne, and Cliff take part in a murder mystery weekend, and murder becomes reality.
17 Feb. 1994
Matlock's neighbor is accused of murdering a councilwoman after she publicly discloses his embezzling. The assistant DA and Matlock share commonalities but come into conflict because they're on opposite sides of the case.
3 Mar. 1994
The P.I.
Jesse Morgan runs into Ben at the courthouse. Jesse tells Ben, who is a family friend, that she is going to be moving to Los Angeles to go to school. Before she leaves, Ben tells Jesse where to find her estranged father, Max, when she gets out there. Jesse shows up on Max's doorstep, and finds out he is a private investigator. She moves in with him temporarily until she can find a place of her own. When a job comes up, Max asks Jesse to take pictures of a client's wife, who he suspects is being unfaithful. The client's wife ends up dead, but Jesse got pictures of the ...
28 Apr. 1994
The Godfather
Ben's goddaughter comes to town for her wedding, causing Ben to deal with uninvited guests, an accident from the past, Cliff's exaggerations, and a murder.
19 May 1994
The Idol
A young lawyer who apes Ben's style is involved in blackmail and murder.

« Season 7 |  Season 8  Season 9  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page