Lovejoy (TV Series 1986–1994) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

10 Jan. 1986
The Firefly Cage
A firefly cage, beautifully carved from coal leads Lovejoy to a gang of antique thieves and their cache of loot.
17 Jan. 1986
The Axeman Cometh
Lovejoy connives to win a Welsh oak dresser at an auction well below his value, but when Eric discovers a stuck door, they find more than they bargained for.
24 Jan. 1986
The Sting
A reformed drug addict asks Lovejoy in helping her recover valuable statuettes from her late father's estate that she had used to support her habit.
31 Jan. 1986
Friends, Romans and Enemies
While reviewing articles from an estate sale of an eccentric engineer, Lovejoy uncovers clues that lead him to an ancient Roman grave.
7 Feb. 1986
The Judas Pair
A collector of flintlock pistols is murdered for a valuable but incomplete set of dueling pistols and Lovejoy has the missing pieces.
14 Feb. 1986
To Sleep No More
After a skilled antiques forger dies and a thief steals a forged snuff box, his only legacy to his widow, Lovejoy vows to retrieve it.
21 Feb. 1986
The Real Thing
Jane partners with an entrepreneur named Palmer to convert a warehouse into an Art Nouveau antiques centre, but Lovejoy suspects he's a con man.
28 Feb. 1986
The March of Time
After acquiring an old clock in in a trade with another dealer, Lovejoy finds some priceless love letters from the Napoleonic era.
7 Mar. 1986
Death and Venice: Part One
A sickly and paraplegic American multimillionaire is obsessed with saving the art treasures of a slowly sinking Venice and hires Lovejoy to help in his enterprise.
14 Mar. 1986
Death and Venice: Part Two
Lovejoy finds it has not the beautiful Caterina he has been seeing in Venice but her greedy sister Lavinia, who is not in saving art for posterity, but herself.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page