It's Garry Shandling's Show. (TV Series 1986–1990) Poster

Episode List



10 Sep. 1986
The Day Garry Moved In
Garry moves into a new house near his friends Pete and Nancy, has his furniture stolen, and endures a grueling date with the beautiful-but-boring woman who installed his cable tv.
17 Sep. 1986
Grant Gets Broken
Garry offers to watch Grant when Pete and Nancy take a trip in an attempt to prove that he's responsible, but gets in trouble when Grant accidentally hurts his eye.
24 Sep. 1986
Garry Throws a Surprise Party
Garry has a birthday party for his mother who suffers a heart attack when the studio audience yells "surprise" too loudly. Feeling guilty, Garry turns to Father Guido Sarducci for guidance.
1 Oct. 1986
Foul Ball
Garry and Pete take Grant's Cub Scout troupe to a Dodgers game, but when Pete is hit in the nose by a foul ball and teased by the other Cub Scouts because of it, Grant loses respect for him.
8 Oct. 1986
The Graduate
In an homage to The Graduate (1967), Mrs. Robertson tries to seduce Garry, who's in love with her daughter.
15 Oct. 1986
It's Garry Shandling's Problem, But It's Jo-Jo's Show
Garry's attempt to focus the entire episode on contest winner Jodi Jones goes awry when Nancy's sex addicted friend arrives for a visit.

 1986  1987  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page