(1986– )

Episode List


Season 2

6 Mar. 1988
Religion of the People
Millionnaire Twiggy Rathbone is seeking a new figurehead to control his look-alike editor Russell Spam. Failing TV Presenter Richard Lipton believes that his integrity will enable him to clean up the Daily Crucible. Is he right?
13 Mar. 1988
The Joker to the Thief
As Lipton sets about cleaning up the Daily Crucible, Greg Kettle manages to turn an educational report into a porno scandal.
20 Mar. 1988
The Hydra's Head
Lipton's banishment of reporter Greg Kettle to El Salvador results in a story that touches the heart of millions.
27 Mar. 1988
The Twilight Zone
Bright young hope Maggie Troon may yet achieve some real investigative journalism for the Daily Crucible, increasing Richard Lipton's hopes of cleaning up the paper. But Twiggy and Russell Spam decide that his war on Page Three calls for devious counter-measures.
10 Apr. 1988
Crown of Thorns
The Daily Crucible indulges in a little espionage and comes up trumps with the most sensational free offer of all time.
17 Apr. 1988
Unleash the Kracken
A Royal Commission is about to put a drastic end to the runaway sales of Twiggy Rathbone's Daily Crucible. The only thing that can stop Lord Gilbert's report is a little underhand work - or a genuine story of international importance.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Unknown Season  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page