Sense and Sensibility (TV Mini-Series 1981) Poster

(1981 TV Mini-Series)

Episode List



1 Feb. 1981
Episode #1.1
Jane Austen's classic tale of two very different sisters. Tracey Childs plays the young Marianne, with her passionate hunger for emotional experience & Irene Richard plays her sister Elinor, outwardly so cool & collected.
8 Feb. 1981
Episode #1.2
Marianne cannot understand Elinor's philosophical acceptance of their new lives at Barton Cottage as her own heart is breaking for their beloved house at Norwood.
15 Feb. 1981
Episode #1.3
Just as it seems that Willoughby and Marianne must be about to announce their engagement, he departs for London, leaving her bewildered and desolate.
22 Feb. 1981
Episode #1.4
Elinor has promised to keep the secret of Edward Ferrar's engagement to Lucy Steel. She manages to conceal her unhappiness even from Marianne, who is overjoyed to visit London.
1 Mar. 1981
Episode #1.5
Marianne's heart is doubly broken by a yet more callous rejection by Willoughby. Elinor is to meet Edward's mother.
8 Mar. 1981
Episode #1.6
The sisters are to end their unhappy stay in London. Elinor is now as desolate as Marianne, as the secret of Edward's engagement is out at last and he intends to stand by it.
15 Mar. 1981
Episode #1.7
Marianne is at last out of danger. Elinor has received a visit from the desperately penitent Willoughby.


See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page