What's Happening Now! (TV Series 1985–1988) Poster


Episode List


Season 1

7 Sep. 1985
Raj Returns
After getting married and having his first book published, Raj returns home to find that Rob's Place has closed and Dwayne and Shirley are overjoyed to see him again. However, one person who does not share in the excitement is Rerun, who is now a used car salesman and jealous of Raj's new success.
14 Sep. 1985
A Horse Is Not a Home
When Rerun ends up with a horse, he convinces Raj to keep the horse at his house until they can sell it. A misprint in the newspaper regarding the sale ad leads Raj to mistakenly sell his house to a couple for $5,000.
21 Sep. 1985
Dwayne's Crush
Dwayne is on cloud nine after he meets the girl of his dreams at a dentist's office. However, when Raj finds out that she is married, he must save Dwayne from a painful heartbreak and the wrath of her husband, the dentist.
28 Sep. 1985
The Houseguest
When Dwayne and Rerun have a falling out, Raj & Nadine agree to let Dwayne temporarily stay with them. When Dwayne begins to overstay his welcome, they hatch a plot to get Rerun and Dwayne to make amends only to have their plan backfire and end up with Rerun as their house guest.
5 Oct. 1985
One Enchanted Evening
When Nadine's hard-to-please mother comes to town, Raj and Nadine go out of their way to impress her. They take her to Rob's Place where she is wooed by a restaurant patron who is really a wino. They then try to diffuse the situation without her finding out the truth about him.
12 Oct. 1985
Aunt Shirley
After overhearing Raj and Nadine say that they are excited to be spending some time alone away from her, Carolyn decides to run away. This leaves Shirley, the babysitter, in charge of trying to find her before Raj and Nadine return from their trip.
19 Oct. 1985
The New Kid
Raj and Nadine take in a homeless girl who just ran away from an orphanage.
26 Oct. 1985
The Bully
When Raj ends up in jail wearing a chicken suit, he retells the story of the events leading up his arrest. It all starts when he meets the restaurant health inspector who turns out to be a former bully from high school and threatens to shut down the restaurant unless Raj eats a live worm.
2 Nov. 1985
That Old Gang of Mine
When teen gang members threaten the neighborhood and diner, Raj, Rerun and Dwayne dress up as older gang members to try and scare some sense into them.
9 Nov. 1985
Dueling Menus
Raj clashes with Shirley after she insults one of the customers who happens to be a restaurant critic. She quits shortly after, leaving Raj and Nadine to try and run the restaurant.
16 Nov. 1985
Dee's Dilemma
When Dee comes home from college, she thinks about quitting school and starting a career selling cosmetics. This creates a rift with Raj who thinks that she is still a child and cannot make her own decisions.
23 Nov. 1985
Raj on the Run
A series of misunderstandings, misadventures and mistaken identities combine to disguise Raj as a woman and sends him fleeing from two FBI agents.
7 Dec. 1985
The Challenge
While taping a commercial,Raj accidentally accepts a wrestling match with the ferocious Mama's Boy Jones after he insulted the wrestlers mother.
14 Dec. 1985
Married or Not
When Raj opts a softball game over attending an art show with Nadine,who strongly objects,the couple begins to think each other selfish and split up.
21 Dec. 1985
The Improbable Dream
The entire gang became characters from The Wizard of Oz when Carolyn is accidentally knocked unconscious.
18 Jan. 1986
Rags to Riches
When Rerun's new investment manager makes him a wealthy man,His old friends find they are losing him to the fast life.
25 Jan. 1986
Goodbye, Mr. Ripps
When Raj,Dwayne,and Rerun hears that their favorite teacher and renown practical joker is retiring,They plan the ultimate farewell party.
1 Feb. 1986
Dee and Dwayne
When Dwayne takes Dee to a rock concert,a romance seems to flare up between them,much to the displeasure of protective brother Raj.
8 Feb. 1986
Mr. First Nighter
Raj writes a theater play,and to help him out in launching the project,His friends agree to take on the production's roles,where it appears they really begin to live out their parts with comical results.
1 Mar. 1986
Shirley's Pen Pal
Romance blossoms for Shirley when the Navy seaman she has been writing to for years comes to town.
8 Mar. 1986
Nadine's Boss
An efficiency expert with the nickname "Pink-Slip Patty" gives Nadine and her fellow social workers a case of the jitters which eventally affects Raj the same way.
28 Apr. 1986
The Wedding
When the legality of their first wedding is questioned, Raj and Nadine decide to get married all over again.While they want to simply go the courthouse and redo the paperwork, the gang wants them to have a real wedding. Eventually, the wedding planning causes tension between everyone.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page