Small Wonder (TV Series 1985–1989) Poster


Episode List


Season 2

13 Sep. 1986
Chewed Out
Jamie and Reggie, learns a sobering lesson by, smoking cigarettes and chewing tobacco to elevate their freshman status in junior high.
20 Sep. 1986
Money, Money, Money
Jamie tries to buy the love of a pretty classmate.
27 Sep. 1986
My Mother the Teacher
Joan becomes substitute teacher in Jamie's class.
4 Oct. 1986
Here Comes the Judge
Jamie takes a bribe while playing a judge in school.
11 Oct. 1986
Home Sweet Homeless
Joan contacts a local news channel about doing a story on the homeless in an effort to raise awareness for those who are as Joanie would put it residentially handicapped. After running an errand for their parents, Jamie and Vicki find a homeless man sleeping in an alley who introduces himself as Roland Cardwell. Jamie quickly finds a role model in the self proclaimed professional vagabond and invites him to stay in their home. After witnessing his admiration, Joan and Ted frantically think of ways to change Jamie's preconception of how easy the life of a homeless man ...
18 Oct. 1986
Crazy Like a Fox
A con man sells Jamie and Vicki stolen merchandise that doesn't work.
25 Oct. 1986
The Older Woman
Jamie falls for Harriet's 16-year-old cousin.
1 Nov. 1986
Who's the Boss?
Jamie has a dream that he's the boss of his parents.
8 Nov. 1986
P-P Paula
Jamie is assigned to tutor a girl who stutters.
15 Nov. 1986
You Gotta Have Heart
The Brindles involve the Lawson's in their squabble.
22 Nov. 1986
The Shoplifter
Vicki is caught shoplifting.
29 Nov. 1986
Thanksgiving Story
Jamie learns the value of family on Thanksgiving.
6 Dec. 1986
Neighborhood Watch
After being burglarized (while Vicki's home and they're at a restaurant), the Lawsons join the neighborhood watch.
10 Jan. 1987
Moving Up
Ted is offered a new job in Massachusetts.
17 Jan. 1987
Top Secret
Ted tells a lie so that Jamie will be proud of him.
24 Jan. 1987
The Personality Kid
Jamie reprograms Vicki to please his friends.
31 Jan. 1987
Matchmaker, Matchmaker
Jamie starts a dating service to pay for a bicycle.
7 Feb. 1987
Little Miss Shopping Mall
Against Ted's wishes, Joan enlist Vicki into the "Little Miss Shopping Mall" Beauty Pageant. After finding out that Harriet is also in the pageant, Ted changes his mind.
14 Feb. 1987
Jamie pretends Vicki is a boy so she can play baseball.
21 Feb. 1987
Look into My Eyes
Joan's high-school friend is not what Ted expects.
28 Feb. 1987
Wally the Wimp
Pro-wrestler, Jesse Ventura, is invited to the Lawson house for dinner. He has a surprise for Ted, as years before he was the nerdy little kid named Wally who Ted teased in college.
9 May 1987
The Cat's Meow
Vicki becomes jealous of an electronic cat.
16 May 1987
Vicki Goodwrench
Vicki turns out to be a wizard at car repairs.
23 May 1987
Double Wedding
The Lawsons decide to renew their wedding vows.

« Season 1 |  Season 2  Season 3  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page