Growing Pains (TV Series 1985–1992) Poster


Episode List


Season 6

19 Sep. 1990
Mike's Choice
Mike wants to drop out of college to pursue his acting career much to the distress of Jason and Maggie who try to talk him out of it.
26 Sep. 1990
Midnight Cowboy
Mike struggles to find an affordable place after leaving home to pursue acting full time. Maggie gives a blank cheque to spends as she pleases.
3 Oct. 1990
Mike and Carol move into an apartment together. Jason and Maggie come up with a plan to get the kids to move back in with them.
10 Oct. 1990
Daddy Mike
Mike goes to a meeting for single parents with Eddie and becomes infatuated with a single mom, but soon he starts to feel guilty about lying to her about being a father.
17 Oct. 1990
Ben's Sure Thing
Ben dates a girl he doesn't really like because his friends believe the lies he told them about her which give him a new popularity.
24 Oct. 1990
Jason Flirts, Maggie Hurts
Mike catches his dad flirting with a younger woman at the gym and tells his mom.
31 Oct. 1990
Happy Halloween: Part 1
The Seavers spend Halloween at home, sharing scary stories.
31 Oct. 1990
Happy Halloween: Part 2
The Seavers' Halloween story marathon continues with Mike's all-too-close encounter with the beautiful teen-aged girl who came with his new car.
7 Nov. 1990
Let's Go Europe: Part 1
Mike gets a job as a travel agent and sells his parents a trip to Paris.
14 Nov. 1990
Let's Go Europe: Part 2
Mike and Amy head for Pairs, but get detoured along the way.
28 Nov. 1990
Let's Go Europe: Part 3
Mike and Amy take a hot air balloon ride to Paris. Jason tries to cheer up Maggie as she recovers from her appendectomy in the hospital.
5 Dec. 1990
Divorce Story
Irma pretends to leave Wally after another argument. Jason acts as a mediator between his mother and Wally.
19 Dec. 1990
The World According to Chrissy
Maggie is concerned about Chrissy's mental health when she develops an imaginary friend.
2 Jan. 1991
How Could I Leave Her Behind?
Eddie arrives to Mike's dinner party with Kate as his date.
9 Jan. 1991
Like Father, Like Son
Jason and Mike participate in a communication seminar and discover their similarities.
23 Jan. 1991
Ben's Rap Group
Ben decides to manage a talented rap group and asks his dad to become his partner.
30 Jan. 1991
Eddie, We Hardly Knew Ye
Maggie learns her father is dying.
6 Feb. 1991
Maggie Seaver's: The Meaning of Life
Jason decides to take Maggie to Hawaii to help her deal with her fathers death.
13 Feb. 1991
All the World's a Stage
Jason tries to convince mike to go to college after learning his son is a singing waiter.
20 Feb. 1991
Not with My Carol You Don't
Jason decides to teach Carol a lesson about life by taking her to work with him.
6 Mar. 1991
Meet the Seavers
Ben is punished for taking the car without asking.
27 Mar. 1991
Carol's Carnival
Ben sets up Carol with his girlfriend's brother Brett in order to attend a carnival but Brett dumps Carol when he runs into his ex-girlfriend.
17 Apr. 1991
Home Schooling
Maggie teaches Ben at home after he is suspended.
24 Apr. 1991
Viva Las Vegas
Jason and Maggie jump to conclusions when Eddie elopes to Las Vegas with a hatcheck girl.

« Season 5 |  Season 6  Season 7  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page