Growing Pains (TV Series 1985–1992) Poster


Episode List


Season 4

19 Oct. 1988
Fool for Love
Ben works up the courage to ask a girl to a Halloween party.
26 Oct. 1988
Birth of a Seaver
Maggie goes into labor on Ben's Birthday, and she gives birth to a baby girl, meanwhile Ben wanders around the hospital and befriends a old guy named Chris. At the end Ben names his baby sister Christy.
23 Nov. 1988
Homecoming Queen
Carol is shocked to learn she is among the nominees for homecoming queen.
30 Nov. 1988
Nude Photos
When the family learns that a photo Mike took for a photography class he was taking is being honored, he didn't want them to know about it. So he tries to weave a tale but they know that Mike took the class so that he could take naked pictures of girls. So they go to the exhibit and discover what his photo is.
7 Dec. 1988
Ben's First Kiss
Ben wants to score a date with a classmate who is not allowed to date. He throws himself a spontaneous birthday party at home and invites her. With help from Mike and Carol, they concoct a scheme to make it all happen.
1 Feb. 1989
Semper Fidelis
Mike gets upset at Boner after he decides to drop out of college to join the Marines.
8 Feb. 1989
Feet of Clay
When Ben's favorite rock star, Johnathan Keith, comes to town, Maggie pulls some strings through her television station to get him a backstage pass and tickets to the show. Jason accompanies Ben and quickly realizes that Ben's idol is not what he seems.
22 Feb. 1989
Fortunate Son
Mike is tired of his job at the car wash. While playing video games with Ben at a neighborhood convenience store, he inquires about working there. The manager immediately hires him for the graveyard shift. The store has many minorities working there. When he asks his boss to be let off the graveyard shift, his boss complies. It makes him feel uncomfortable being that he just started there, and that his wish was only granted because he is white. So Mike sets out to prove his boss is a racist.
12 Apr. 1989
Second Chance
Carol disobeys Maggie and Jason by sneaking out to a bar with her college-age boyfriend Sandy. She learns a valuable lesson when Sandy gets into an accident and ends up in the hospital.

« Season 3 |  Season 4  Season 5  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page