Alfred Hitchcock Presents (TV Series 1985–1989) Poster

Episode List


Season 1

5 May 1985
Four episodes are remakes of the original episodes from the original "Alfred Hitchcock Presents" series. In the first, "Incident in a Small Jail", a mild-mannered traveling businessman is pulled over for speeding in a small town where he is locked up in a jail with a murder suspect which takes another turn when a vigilante mob lays siege to the place. In "Man from the South" a gambler in Las Vegas accepts a bet with a mysterious old southern man, that he can light his cigarette lighter 10 times and if he misses one light, the man from the south will chop off the ...
29 Sep. 1985
A man's outrage over the attack on his unstable bride triggers an uncanny series of events.
6 Oct. 1985
Night Fever
A cop-killer shot while robbing a liquor store tries to charm a nurse into helping him escape.
20 Oct. 1985
Wake Me When I'm Dead
A prosecutor hypnotizes a murder suspect to prove his case.
27 Oct. 1985
Final Escape
A jailed killer needs a gravedigger's help.
3 Nov. 1985
The Night Caller
A young divorcée must deal with an ogler and an obscene caller.
10 Nov. 1985
Method Actor
Alcoholic film star Paul Dano loses a great role to young Lance Richards, then fatally injuries Lance when he visits Paul for advice on how to play the role.
17 Nov. 1985
The Human Interest Story
A man claiming to be from another solar system warns of an imminent invasion via television.
1 Dec. 1985
After arranging the arrest of a drug and weapons trafficker, a corrupt businessman is paralyzed in a car accident and taken to the morgue while in South America.
8 Dec. 1985
A housewife befriends an escaped convict.
15 Dec. 1985
Arthur, or the Gigolo
A man upsets his bride's feline friends.
5 Jan. 1986
The Gloating Place
Real terror awaits a gawky teen who feigns an assault.
12 Jan. 1986
The Right Kind of Medicine
An alcoholic doctor gives a wounded bank robber a prescription.
19 Jan. 1986
Beast in View
A psychiatrist who is getting married receives threatening phone calls.
16 Feb. 1986
A Very Happy Ending
A bitter son blackmails a hit man to kill his wealthy father.
2 Mar. 1986
The Canary Sedan
A woman travels to Hong Kong to be with her husband who is haunted by the spirit of a woman he had an affair with years before.
9 Mar. 1986
Enough Rope for Two
A man's girlfriend invites her unstable cousin to join their weekend camping trip.
16 Mar. 1986
The Creeper
A fashion designer thinks a serial killer has the keys to her apartment.
23 Mar. 1986
Happy Birthday
A man's quiet 50th birthday is interrupted when he is arrested for a murder from 22 years before.
6 Apr. 1986
The Jar
A suffering artist finds a mysterious jar and decides to incorporate it into his exhibition. It's a enormous success, but it also causes problems around the household.
13 Apr. 1986
Deadly Honeymoon
A woman learns her new husband is suspected of killing his first two wives for insurance money to cover his gambling debts.
4 May 1986
Four O'Clock
A vengeful judge sets a lethal trap for his cheating wife and her lover.
11 May 1986
Road Hog
A road hog antagonizes a wildcatter.

 Season 1  Season 2  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page