5.8/10
183
4 user 1 critic

Fanny Pelopaja (1984)

Violence and delinquency are Fanny's only way of life. An ex-cop known as "el Gallego" was expelled from the police force because of his irregular methods, particularly for cruelly abusing ... See full summary »

Director:

Writers:

, (novel)
Reviews
Learn more

People who liked this also liked... 

Barrio (1998)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.2/10 X  

A coming-of-age story in the vein of CITY OF GOD and KIDS - available for the first time in the U.S.!

Director: Fernando León de Aranoa
Stars: Críspulo Cabezas, Timy Benito, Eloi Yebra
Abracadabra (2017)
Comedy | Drama | Fantasy
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.6/10 X  

A housewife struggles with her husband after he is possessed by a ghost.

Director: Pablo Berger
Stars: Maribel Verdú, Antonio de la Torre, Priscilla Delgado
Truman (2015)
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 7.3/10 X  

Julián receives an unexpected visit from his friend Tomás, who lives in Canada. The two men, accompanied by Julián's faithful dog, Truman, will share emotional and surprising moments prompted by Julián's complicated situation.

Director: Cesc Gay
Stars: Ricardo Darín, Javier Cámara, Dolores Fonzi
Los cuervos (1961)
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.7/10 X  

Don Carlos, a wealthy tycoon of the industry, suffers from a serious heart injury that means that he has three months to live. From that moment on the banks will deny him credits and his ... See full summary »

Director: Julio Coll
Stars: Arturo Fernández, George Rigaud, Ana María Noé
Comedy | Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.3/10 X  

Joan Mares obsession for the lovely and luscious Norma Valenti takes epic proportions because he cannot let go of her. After he is injured by some skin heads, he uses his scars to pursue ... See full summary »

Director: Vicente Aranda
Stars: Imanol Arias, Ornella Muti, Loles León
Drama | Thriller
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 5.4/10 X  

Luis, an aging Falangist author with guilty conscious, is writing fake memoirs. Two reporters, his niece Mariana and her lesbian friend Elmyr, arrive to do a piece on him. While fact-checking his memoirs Mariana becomes attracted to him.

Director: Vicente Aranda
Stars: Victoria Abril, Lautaro Murúa, Hilda Vera
Drama
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 6.5/10 X  

Seventeen year old boy follows the painful path to discovering that he is transsexual

Director: Vicente Aranda
Stars: Victoria Abril, Lou Castel, Fernando Sancho
Edit

Cast

Cast overview, first billed only:
...
Estefanía Sánchez / Fanny Pelopaja
...
Andrés Gallego
Francisco Algora ...
Julián
Berta Cabré ...
Nena
...
...
La socióloga
Eduardo MacGregor ...
Calvo (as Eduardo Mac Gregor)
Joaquim Cardona ...
Pérez
Roberto Asla ...
Pelo Blanco
Jordi Serrat ...
Policía
...
Pilar (as Marta Padován)
Carles Sales ...
El hombre del aparcamiento
Joaquín Castelló ...
Conductor furgón blindado (as Joaquim Castelló)
Jorge Luis Alonso
Ariel Baptista
Edit

Storyline

Violence and delinquency are Fanny's only way of life. An ex-cop known as "el Gallego" was expelled from the police force because of his irregular methods, particularly for cruelly abusing Fanny. They're looking for one another, both with the idea of murder. However, a feeling that is very different from hatred begins to occupy their respective minds. When they meet, they won't know how to react. Written by Lolafilms

Plot Summary | Add Synopsis

Genres:

Crime

Certificate:

See all certifications »
Edit

Details

Country:

|

Language:

Release Date:

29 August 1984 (France)  »

Also Known As:

Fanny Straw-Top  »

Filming Locations:

 »

Company Credits

Production Co:

, ,  »
Show detailed on  »

Technical Specs

Runtime:

Sound Mix:

Color:

(Fujicolor)
See  »
Edit

Did You Know?

Soundtracks

Arco Iris
Written by Juan de la Prada
See more »

Frequently Asked Questions

This FAQ is empty. Add the first question.

User Reviews

Two French actors among a Spanish cast...
23 February 2004 | by See all my reviews

The two leads are French in a Spanish context ,which does not help credibility(particularly the blond girl).The movie constantly fluctuates between thriller and S/M relationship between a corrupt cop and a gangster's moll.The thriller side is worthless ,the umpteenth attack on security guards.The "psychological" side is not more successful,Fanny's behavior defying any logic.A lot of nudity and a crude language (almost every conversation revolves around sex)do not make this film appealing for all that.In order to give the movie an "intellectual" flavor,a sociologist's comments frame it.


1 of 7 people found this review helpful.  Was this review helpful to you?

Contribute to This Page

Create a character page for:
?