Murder, She Wrote (TV Series 1984–1996) Poster


Episode List



6 Jan. 1991
Family Doctor
A quiet dinner out for Seth and Jessica ends abruptly when he is forced to care for an injured Mafia kingpin. Will Seth and Jessica survive?
20 Jan. 1991
Suspicion of Murder
Dennis Stanton must prove his innocence when he is accused of murdering a flames estranged husband.
3 Feb. 1991
Moving Violation
Sheriff Metzer defies political pressure and arrests an ambassador's son for various charges. Later, the son is found dead and Metzger finds himself charged with murder.
10 Feb. 1991
Who Killed J.B. Fletcher?
A fan, posing as Jessica, is arrested and later murdered.
17 Feb. 1991
The Taxman Cometh
An IRS-plagued woman may have killed her informer husband.
24 Feb. 1991
From the Horse's Mouth
A clash between Kentucky Thoroughbred breeders leads to murder.
10 Mar. 1991
The Prodigal Father
The presumed dead perpetrator of a 20-year-old bank robbery resurfaces, then is murdered.
17 Mar. 1991
Where Have You Gone, Billy Boy?
A shy ventriloquist is suspected of murdering a ruthless comedy club owner.
7 Apr. 1991
Thursday's Child
Jessica is pulled into a murder investigation by a woman who claims Jessica's husband fathered her son.
28 Apr. 1991
Murder, Plain and Simple
During Jessica's trip to Amish country, her escort is accused of murder.
5 May 1991
Tainted Lady
The poisoning deaths of three customers point to the local diner owner.
12 May 1991
The Skinny According to Nick Cullhane
A writer is murdered after sending Jessica a manuscript exposing a kidnapping scam.
15 Sep. 1991
Bite the Big Apple
Jessica takes a teaching position in New York, gets an apartment and finds its previous tenant murdered.
22 Sep. 1991
Night Fears
A professor and ex-cop challenges Jessica to a race to solve a series of campus muggings.
29 Sep. 1991
Unauthorized Obituary
A murdered writer leaves a devoted sister, a grieving husband, and a tangle of secrets for Jessica to sort.
6 Oct. 1991
Thicker Than Water
Sheriff Metzger assumes his younger brother, the black sheep of the family, is guilty as charged, of murder.
3 Nov. 1991
Lines of Excellence
Jessica accidentally discovers a box of computer tapping which leads to murder when she trades in her typewriter for a computer.
10 Nov. 1991
Judge Not
Jessica probes a 20-year-old unsolved murder after attending the funeral of a New Orleans jazz great.
17 Nov. 1991
Terminal Connection
When a friend is charged with murdering her abusive husband, Jessica tries to help.
24 Nov. 1991
A Killing in Vegas
Jessica tries to disprove charges against her friend's boyfriend, suspected of murdering a Las Vegas casino manager.
1 Dec. 1991
The Committee
Jessica is the first women to speak at a function at an all-male club, then a member is murdered.
15 Dec. 1991
The List of Yuri Lermentov
Len Cariou reprises his role as Michael Hagarty, this time to use Jessica to smuggle information out of Russia.

« 1990 |  1991  1992  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page