Murder, She Wrote (TV Series 1984–1996) Poster


Episode List



7 Jan. 1990
Good-Bye Charlie
Jessica narrates her newest novel about a bumbling private eye and his girlfriend inadvertently solving a murder by trying to cash in on a dead relative's will.
21 Jan. 1990
If the Shoe Fits
A womanizing Cabot Cove landlord is found murdered and Jessica must prove the innocence of a young boy's mother who is accused of the crime.
4 Feb. 1990
How to Make a Killing Without Really Trying
Jessica's trip to New York City to meet with her stockbroker becomes complicated when the broker is found murdered and his secretary charged with the crime.
11 Feb. 1990
The Fixer-Upper
Intrigue abounds in sunny California when Jessica's niece Victoria is accused of the murder of a rich movie heiress in Beverly Hills.
25 Feb. 1990
The Big Show of 1965
Murder occurs at the reunion of a variety show, site of a similar crime 25 years earlier.
4 Mar. 1990
Murder: According to Maggie
A show cancellation coincides with a network executive's murder.
25 Mar. 1990
O'Malley's Luck
Jessica's friend, police Lt. O'Malley, and his rookie niece solve the case of a businessman's wife's apparent suicide.
8 Apr. 1990
Always a Thief
Jessica's friend, former jewel thief Dennis Stanton, solves a high-society collector's coin theft and murder.
29 Apr. 1990
Shear Madness
When a murder is committed shortly after the release of a mentally handicapped man, Jessica helps the man's sister prove his innocence.
6 May 1990
The Szechuan Dragon
While Jessica is out of town, her nephew Grady and his pregnant wife Donna house sit. When waken at night they find a peg-legged man murdered on the living room floor.
20 May 1990
The Sicilian Encounter
Cross, double-cross, and triple-cross as Michael Hagarty and representatives of other governments try to elicit information and money from a Mafia family.
16 Sep. 1990
Trials and Tribulations
Jessica is accused of false testimony and bribery in the death of an escaping murderer.
23 Sep. 1990
Deadly Misunderstanding
Jessica tries to exonerate a temporary employee accused of her husband's murder.
30 Sep. 1990
See You in Court, Baby
Dennis Stanton tries to clear a man of charges he murdered an unscrupulous divorce attorney.
28 Oct. 1990
Hannigan's Wake
Jessica reopens a 16-year-old murder case at the urging of a dying author who felt injustice was done.
4 Nov. 1990
The Family Jewels
Jessica's night at a political fund-raiser turns to murder.
11 Nov. 1990
A Body to Die For
The owner of a new, hot fitness club in Cabot Cove has secrets that lead to murder.
18 Nov. 1990
The Return of Preston Giles
Out on parole, Jessica's former publisher tries to woo her back into the fold.
25 Nov. 1990
The Great Twain Robbery
A alleged Twain manuscript begets greed, deception, arson, and murder.
2 Dec. 1990
Ballad for a Blue Lady
Jessica gets enmeshed in feuds, infidelity, and murder in Nashville.
16 Dec. 1990
Murder in F Sharp
Dennis Stanton investigates when a prominent pianist's wife is murdered shortly after the pianist's hands are badly burnt.

« 1989 |  1990  1991  »

See also

Episode Cast | Rated Episodes (by date / vote)| TV Schedule

Contribute to This Page